Dr. Bob Pansick MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    47%
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been very happy with his work. Everything was explained clearly and the staff was great. The surgery itself was very easy and painless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been with Dr. Pansick over 20 years. Precise, to the point. Takes the time to explain what is going on in details that are understood. Great guy, too. His staff has always been courteous and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2014
Great Job!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pansick did both my eyes for cataracts. He did a great job. Everything was explained and I knew exactly what to expect. All charges were explained upfront and there were no surprises. He personally called to check on my progress after each surgery. I am very pleased and would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2012
Really Liked Dr. Pansick
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I were both referred to Dr. Pansick by our obtometrist. My husband had some macular degeneration in one eye and I had what my obtometrist called two "moles" on my retina. The office was kind of small, but very nice and the office staff was very friendly. We waited only 10 minuntes before we began our appointment. Dr. Pansick took the time during our examination to explain everthing he was doing. He did a very thorough examination and spent a lot of time with us. He took pictures of our retinas and ended our visit with a look at the pictures and an explanation of what he found. My "moles" turned out to be something he referred to as bear tracks on my retina. It turns out that having these on one's retina tend to increase a person's chances of colon cancer. Later that day, I received a follow-up call from his office inquiring about colon cancer in our family and a recommendation that I have a colonoscopy, if I had not already done so.Dr. Pansick was very personable, knowledgeable, and friendly. My husband and I were both very impressed by Dr. Pansick and would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I would not recommend this doctor. He did not listen to anything I said to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor himself very rude calling me on phone telling me i be going blind if don'nt come back least 30 days. I went second pendon not one wrong eith my eyes. some try ride on my ins.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2011
Live and Learn
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pansick recommended I see a specialist for potential disease. I did, and have been tested several times, all negative. Lat visit he argued with me that the test had to been wrong because he knew I had the disease. He also wanted to double charge me for services, and argued about that. I have found a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2011
Thinks very highly of himself
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pansick does not like to answer questions, but loves to talk about himself. He treated me very rudely and my lens implant surgery was very stressful because he talked to other doctor about the problems he was having. When I told him that his talking made me nervous, he said "I have to communicate to the other doctors". In other words, my feelings did not count.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bob Pansick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Tenery

49 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Saunders

47 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adam Miller

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor