The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bob Souder Is this you?

Filter Reviews

52 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.3
  • 37
  • 4
  • 6
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bob Souder?

Showing 12 of 52 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2015

The BEST in Jackson, Tn!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician

Posted on September 10th, 2014

Dr. Souder has the best bedside manner of any physician I have ever seen. He is kind and patient, but most of all knowledgeable. He explained my disease in terms I could understand and answered all my questions. Very friendly staff and beautiful office.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 17th, 2013

He told my cousin that he was only in the beginning stages of cirrhosis of the liver and that he didn't need to quit yet. A few years later he was dead at 49 from cirrhosis and other mistakes this Dr. made. I wouldn't take my dog to him!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

James B

Posted on March 27th, 2013

This was my first visit to Dr Souder and he was very prompt and courteous. His staff was great and I would recommend him and his staff to anyone. I have never been in a hospital or clinic and been put to sleep. He can in and explained everything to me and then when I woke up he was in my room explaining what he found out and what I could do the rest of the day. This was one of the best experences I have had and I was very nurvious going to have the proceedure done but he made me at ease.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2012

Appt. @ 12:00. Left work @ 11:30am. It is 1:30pm and still setting in the waiting room. This is a follow up Aptt. Seriously thinking about another doctor just because of the wait time. Even out of town. Been there if they can keep appt.s on time,anyone should be able to no excuse. Could have gone to Nashville and back by now.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Diverticulitis patient

Posted on March 27th, 2011

This doctor has seen it all and knows what to do. He takes time to explain your condition, even drew pictures showing me where and what my problem is. I'd recommend Dr. Souder to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2011

Over all Dr. Souder is a very good Dr. I would even say he saved my life a couple of times. He and his staff are very caring and supportive.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2010

Dr. Sauder is good Dr. It concerns me that the prep staff in the back are so hostile and downright hateful. Maybe they hate their jobs, I don't know. We were treated so mean we are going to change dr. It is a shame that prep staff cant be as nice as his other staff members and himself.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on April 25th, 2010

Ihad an exellent experience. Dr. Souder had a beautiful facility, caring staff, and he was very an excellent diagnostican.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2009

very pleased with visit

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough and Informative

Posted on December 6th, 2009

I highly recommend Dr. Souder. He took the time to explain in detail my condition. His treatment got instant results. I get the impression that he gets right down to business with the best treatment. He ran the right tests to find my problem without unnecessary testing.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bob Souder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jackson, TN.