Dr. Bob Souder MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The BEST in Jackson, Tn!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
Excellent physician
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Souder has the best bedside manner of any physician I have ever seen. He is kind and patient, but most of all knowledgeable. He explained my disease in terms I could understand and answered all my questions. Very friendly staff and beautiful office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
He told my cousin that he was only in the beginning stages of cirrhosis of the liver and that he didn't need to quit yet. A few years later he was dead at 49 from cirrhosis and other mistakes this Dr. made. I wouldn't take my dog to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
James B
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first visit to Dr Souder and he was very prompt and courteous. His staff was great and I would recommend him and his staff to anyone. I have never been in a hospital or clinic and been put to sleep. He can in and explained everything to me and then when I woke up he was in my room explaining what he found out and what I could do the rest of the day. This was one of the best experences I have had and I was very nurvious going to have the proceedure done but he made me at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appt. @ 12:00. Left work @ 11:30am. It is 1:30pm and still setting in the waiting room. This is a follow up Aptt. Seriously thinking about another doctor just because of the wait time. Even out of town. Been there if they can keep appt.s on time,anyone should be able to no excuse. Could have gone to Nashville and back by now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2011
Diverticulitis patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has seen it all and knows what to do. He takes time to explain your condition, even drew pictures showing me where and what my problem is. I'd recommend Dr. Souder to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over all Dr. Souder is a very good Dr. I would even say he saved my life a couple of times. He and his staff are very caring and supportive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sauder is good Dr. It concerns me that the prep staff in the back are so hostile and downright hateful. Maybe they hate their jobs, I don't know. We were treated so mean we are going to change dr. It is a shame that prep staff cant be as nice as his other staff members and himself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ihad an exellent experience. Dr. Souder had a beautiful facility, caring staff, and he was very an excellent diagnostican.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very pleased with visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2009
Thorough and Informative
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Souder. He took the time to explain in detail my condition. His treatment got instant results. I get the impression that he gets right down to business with the best treatment. He ran the right tests to find my problem without unnecessary testing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bob Souder, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jackson, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Gray

28 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Junfeng Wang

21 years experience

2.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Babu Rao

31 years experience

4.3 of 5