ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bob Winston Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bob Winston?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2015

I have seen many doctors, and I Dr Bob is the best. He saved my life. And many others lives.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

Dr. Bob Winston has seen my daughter for the past 5 years. He has a unique way of caring for his patients. He takes his time and really listens to our concerns and makes his patient feel comfortable asking any questions. We are blessed to have him .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

The receptionist was extremely rude. Absolutely awful woman.. Don't waste your time here as these people care about no one.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 10th, 2014

Dropped as a patient

He is a very good doctor however when I was dropped his secretary Rhonda wouldn't answer my calls. I wanted to get some advice concerning a personal matter about someone in the office that I know. Next thing I get a certified letter saying I have been dropped as a patient. I started crying and I had an appt coming up in a few days. In the letter it states that all apps will be honored. I get a call from Rhonda and she said Oh by the way that appt has been cancelled. I just wanted Dr. Winston's opinion not saying I was going to do anything. He is my doctor so I told him I was upset about a situation about the person . I don't know what Rhonda told him for me to get released. It was just a question of no intention. I didn't think it was fair for Dr. Winston to not hear my side. Everything I talk to him about is personal so why should this be any different. I needed some refills and my file was missing. I was told last week to come and pick up my scripts but since I was banned and my appt was cancelled, I couldn't get them. My girls see him and I am banned from the office. I don't think I did anything wrong so why is there guilt on his face.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 30th, 2012

This doctor cares!

I had to wait about 30 minutes to see Dr. Winston, but that's because he will see you a little longer if you really need it. He may make you wait sometimes but it's because he pays special attention to his patients' individual needs. As far as billing, when I had problems I asked to speak to the employee in charge and she patiently helped me figure out what was going on with my insurance. I recommend Dr. Winston, even though you have to wait sometimes it I definitely worth it.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

Un-professional, un-organized, never on time, always had to wait 45-mins passed scheduled appointment to see doctor, staff takes short cuts, WOULNT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE, office doesnt call for appointment reminder, will charge outrageous bill if you miss an appointment, billing department fails to send bills, but will send you to a debt collection agency in the drop of a hat. If you care about your credit score, I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND this organization. Office staff, especially billing department is horrible. They have no compassion for their patients and could care less about actually doing their jobs. They will gladly hang you out to dry when you need medication and will treat you like trash if they decide they don't like you. Call them out on their negligent behavior and you get dropped and called a liar. Approach with extreme caution.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

terrible office staff, extremely unprofessional and horribly negligent. They do not care about their jobs and lack any form of compassion for their patients. Beware.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bob Winston is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.

  • Dr. William Macklin

    Psychiatry, Endovascular Surgical Neuroradiology, Plastic Surgery

    Lafayette, LA 0.05 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    23
  • Dr. Nicole Dickens

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Lafayette, LA 0.14 mi

    3.1
    (13)
    23
  • Dr. Scott Mayers

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Lafayette, LA 0.22 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    13