Dr. Bobby Miller II MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Huntington, WV

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2017
A great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was a great help to me. I thank God for him. He saved my life. That was over 20 years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Jones
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man will distort the facts. He will say whatever to get this pay. Do not trust this man one bit. A fox in sheep's clothing, BEWARE!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
First class jerk
Wait time
5 minutes
Not professional at all! Was required by court to do a joint session with my ex. I was called names and talked about like I wasn't in the room. Seriously considering taking action.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
bad news was a waste of time
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Twisted the facts. Doesnt care about what has happened in your past. Doesnt feel your pain. I will challange every thing he says. Money driven, So what if you have a life and he trys to take it from you that you worked for
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The treatment I received from Dr. Miller saved my life. He proved trustworthy and very insightful over an extended span of time. He provided me with practical helps that have sustained me through very difficult times. He saw to it that I received the specialized care in one area I needed and worked flawlessly with that professional. He also assisted me in finding another doctor when I had to relocate. My experience with Dr. Miller was very positive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2011
Serious, caring, and intelligent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miller treated me for adult ADHD. I dread "going to the doctor" in general, but Dr. Miller never made me feel inferior or awkward about needing a psychiatrist. He was always insightful and generous with his time. His secretary was friendly and professional, too. I'm functioning much better these days and I'm very grateful for Dr. Miller's help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
CHRONIC-PAIN
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
This Quack will tell you it is all in your head.I can make certain parts of my body turn colors and swell twice as large as the comparable side.Sweat ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superficial, biased and agenda-driven. In my opinion he is a charlatan and a fraud.

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bobby Miller is the finest psychiatrist I have ever known both as a patient and working with psychiatrists professionally. New Hope Christian Counseling no longer exists. The practice was taken over by Dr. David Humphreys, a fine doctor who worked there for many years. Dr. Miller no longer has a private general psychiatric practice. His practice is devoted totally to Forensic Psychiatry.

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bobby Miller II, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntington, WV.