Dr. Bobby Lanier MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Benbrook, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lanier was my son and daughter's allergist when they were young. Dr Lanier diagnosed my son with asthma. When he was about nine years old. He was sick every couple of weeks with some kind of infection and always coughing. Finally we were sent to Dr Lanier and he diagnosed and gave us life saving care and education. My children are now grown, and still suffer from allergies, but nearly as bad and my son no longer has to take medication for asthma.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
super
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2014
Wasn't helpful
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lanier has a very friendly demeanor but he outright discounted a lot of my son's allergy symptoms that he has had for years. I don't think he listened to either one of us. It ended up with my son no better off after seeing and being treated by him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2014
Professional and personable
He knows how to do his job very well and he cares about people, that is a rare and wonderful combination for a doctor in my experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
What I was looking for!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The amount of time that was spent with us by both Dr. Lanier and his nurse was unexpected and greatly appreciated. I feel like I got such an education being in there. I view my daughter's allergy problems so differently now. I think much of the "fear" is gone now. I feel much more prepared on how to deal with things, what to do when certain things happen. My daughter is 7 and absolutely loved him! She is at a severe level with many of her food allergies and I feel that we are getting the best help and support from him about that and her asthma and environmental allergies. I highly recommend him! I appreciate the honesty!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
Amazed
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait was particularly my fault because I got lost. Staff was friendly and answered all my questions. Dr. Bob meat all my expectations and then some. I left with much more wisdom about allergist and genetics. He broke everything down so percise and took his time. He was kind and funny to my four year old. We have a plan set for him that we discussed together and I fully trust his judgement. I've seen many allergist but no one has taken their time explaining it to me like he did. I have found the allergist for my family and will recommend him to many.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Lanier is a great doctor very caring and is very professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bobby Lanier, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Benbrook, TX.