ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bobby Newbell Is this you?
  • 23
  • 3
  • 4
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bobby Newbell?


38 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

Family Physician, Excellent

My whole family sees Dr. Newbell, he is very personable, and approachable. He listens to your concerns and will work with you. All of his staff has been great. He has been excellent with my family, and continues to provide great care for us. I highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Negligent & dangerous

This man cares ZERO for his patients. He is one of the only doctors in Hazel Green which is all he has going for him. I came in with an obvious abcess a child could diagnose. He spent 2 minutes with me and prescribed a topical foam, after I could clearly hear him making jokes about it in the next room. A few days later the toxins were in my bloodstream & I was hospitalized with IV antibiotics. The ER doctor warned me of this dangerous quack but by then I already knew the extent of his negligence. Today I found out he misdiagnosed my mother, now she is in HSV hospital too. Dr. Newbell is a disgrace to the medical field. I'm meeting with a lawyer as soon as my mother is able. We want no money, to protect others we just want his license!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Newbell is bottom of the barrel

Good doctors are hard to find these days, but they are out there. Pass this one up and find a better one. One who doesn't see you as a simple pay check and actually knows his profession

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Very poor bed side manner should never see children. Told me he had a room I could discipline my uncooperative two year old in after we had waited an hour refused to examine my two year old for being uncooperative. I took to another doctor and he had an infection in both ears. Now wonder he was uncooperative.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

Prescribed a "maintencance" drug when all that was needed was something that I could take as needed. He told me that doctors no longer prescribed the "take as needed" drugs I inquired about, but told me I could take the drug he prescribed as needed, yet when I phoned my pharmacist and told them what he had prescribed and asked about the price of it, and if I could in fact take it as needed as Dr. Newbell said they were appalled! They said the drug I actually needed was the drug Newbell said doctors no longer prescribed, and that the drug he prescribed was not a take as you need drug...that stopping it abruptly was actually not recommended

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Dr. Newbell and staff always takes time to answer all your concerns.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 29th, 2012

Not Recommended

I've seen Dr. Newbell for around 8 or so years, back when he was in the old office and now. I think the reason I've stayed with them as long as I have is Frances, his nurse practitioner. She is an absolute doll and has a much better bedside manner. I went in to see Dr. Newbell yesterday and while Frances showed concern, Dr. Newbell wouldn't listen to what I was trying to tell him, simply spouting off technical names for different medicines. He didn't bother to check all my symptoms and said they couldn't be related even though they started at the same time. I got so frustrated b/c he simply would not listen to what I had to say. I know my symptoms, I don't know what the diagnosis is, but how can he if he doesn't take the time to listen or check anything except my medical history from 6 years ago (with completely different symptoms).

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2012

Retraction

I previously posted false statements regarding Dr. Bob Newbell on this website. I completely retract my previous statements and apologize to Dr. Newbell and anyone who might have been misled by my previous post.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

he is..

an awesome doctor. He personally has called to check on me when I was sick. He is very efficient in his office. His setup is great. He's a good doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bobby Newbell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hazel Green, AL.

  • Dr. Laura Taylor

    Dr. Laura Taylor

    Family Medicine

    Hazel Green, AL 0.31 mi

    4.3
    (27)
    10
  • Dr. Sandra Chaviers

    Family Medicine

    Hazel Green, AL 0.31 mi

  • Dr. Rupa Shiva

    Family Medicine

    Meridianville, AL 1.07 mi

    2.9
    (21)
    19