ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bobby Tolosa Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bobby Tolosa?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
25.2 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Dr. Tolosa is an excellent doctor who listens to any concerns and issues that I have. He delivered all of my babies and I have always been pleased with my care. However, I just had a yearly check up and noticed the cost was almost $500. I thought the price was a little high for the Omaha area.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

Awful Awful front of staff!! Excellent doctor, though. He is very thorough and spends plenty of time with you. However! As a new patient, I had to make 3 trips to the office for new pt. paperwork before I was seen! Receptionist is extremely rude and very incompetent. Asked me the same questions several times in a row, every time I had a visit (3 visits in 2 weeks). For example, how to spell my name??!! I had a second opinion on my blood work, which second opinion agreed completely with Dr. Tolosa. I call to schedule an appointment-the office manager said I can no longer be seen at the office because I my second opinion requested the lab results to see them. That was it!!! I said there must be some confusion, but they would not listen to anything. I was told not to come back by the office manager-for a second opinion!! Great doctor, but can't get past front of staff. Very disappointing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 10th, 2012

horrible customer service

I recently found out I was pregnant, and knew right away who I wanted to use as my OB. A few of my friends have had Dr. Tolosa, and couldn't have been happier! So I called, and gave the receptionist all my.information and she said someone would call me back shortly. Well a week went by and nothing. So I called back and explained my situation, and the receptionist took all my information again, don't what had happened to it in the first place. The receptionist seemed annoyed with me for calling. I was put on hold for ten minutes, and finally someone got on and said she would have someone in the back call me. I was getting irritated because all I was trying to do was make an appointment. It was like pulling teeth to get one! So three more days go by, and I thought I'd try one more time, maybe they were just really busy. So I call and tell the receptionist who I was and I was once again put on hold for ten minutes. Someone else got on the line and said "umm thanks for calling but we cant take you as a patient." And hung up on me. Absolutely no explaination, and very unprofessional. I have never in my life been treated so poorly at any doctors office. You got into that job knowing you would be working with people, there's no reason to treat people that way. There isn't any reason that I can think of why they couldn't accept me. I asked if they accepting new patients, and they said yes. I have insurance. Just didn't make sense. So my review isn't for Dr. Tolosa personally, but the staff are the first people you deal with, and they made him look really bad. I will not recommend this office to anyone.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

best doctor ever

He has been my doctor for 11 yrs he has delivered both of my sons. He is very caring and tries to make you as comfortable as possible. I wouldn't want to go to any other doctor out there. HE is AWESOME!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2010

My first child

I just want to let everyone know how wonderful Dr. Tolosa really is. My husband and I were trying to concieve with no luck. Dr. Tolosa was able to help us have our little princess:) He was very caring and helped us through from day 1 till her birth. (He almost didn't even make it as my delivery went fast. Pushing less than 30 mins) I would always refer anyone to Dr. Tolosa!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bobby Tolosa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Council Bluffs, IA.

  • Dr. Jorge Sotolongo

    Dr. Jorge Sotolongo

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Council Bluffs, IA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (52)
    30
  • Dr. Michael Barsoom

    Dr. Michael Barsoom

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Council Bluffs, IA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (60)
    21
  • Dr. Ada Ortiz-Bianchi

    Dr. Ada Ortiz-Bianchi

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Council Bluffs, IA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (17)
    17