Dr. Bobby Yun MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 6.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Woman
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doc! Friendly, knowledgable and speaks fluent English!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Misdiagnosed Appendicitis
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Yun mis-diagnosed my son's appendicitis as a stool blockage. Textbook symptoms for appendicitis and he took and x-ray and ruled it out. We called multiple times throughout the week indicating that his treatment plan (miralax, enemas) wasn't helping. A few days after seeing Dr Yun we took our son to the ER where he was diagnosed with a ruptured appendix and an abscess, requiring emergency surgery and a 10 day hospital stay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Mom with kids
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doc! He's friendly and gives honest opinion instead of luring into using their recommended treatment. I trust him, therefore, will return to whre he's at - Urgent Care Physicians in Appleton and Oshkosh
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend - He spoke fluent English and was educated in US, so I had no problem communicating my concerns to him. Very understanding and knowledgable with 13 years of experience. I would go back to Urgent Care Physicians in Appleton again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
MominWI
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great visit to Urgent Care Physicians. Very courteous staffs, clean facility and no wait time at all! Dr. Yun was extremely attentive and caring for my child who was crying the whole time. Thank you Dr. Yun for making my day easier!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Urgent Care Physicians, Ltd. in Appleton, WI for my kid's injury, he was good with kids, staffs were excellent and I was in and out of facility within 10 minutes. I would definately recommend him to others!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was outstanding and very professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Medicates incorrectly
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife took our son in for a sinus infection. Dr Yun said our son didn't have strep and that his lungs were clear, yet he put him on a steroid. When we told our pediatrician, he questioned why he as given a steroid and had heard of other people being given steroids by this clinic when they shouldn't have been. This is why it takes a lot for doctors to earn my trust. I think the state board needs to investigate Dr Yun and his clinic called "Urgent Care Physicians." I hope someone from the state reads this post and conducts an investigation! Especially after reading the other review where the doctor is falsifying patient records.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Avoid
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yun omits crucial information and inserts false information in patient’s records. When confronted with his errors he will not rectify them. I would avoid this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bobby Yun, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Green Bay, WI.

Doctor

Dr. Gail Carels

22 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bolanle Gbadebo

18 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeremy Metzler

10 years experience

4.7 of 5