Dr. Bogale Jima MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jima is very friendly and thorough. He takes his time and explains things so you understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Jima for several years and i have always been diagnosed correctly and with the utmost respect, i would highly recommend Dr. Jima and Physicians of Family Medicine11
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to this office for over 25 years. Dr. Jima and the staff treat me like family and I notice they do that with all their patients. This is the only place for me and my family ! Dr. Jima is the best and I will continue to be his patient as long as I am around!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jima is the best of the best. He has been my primary care physician for approximately eight years. I would never consider changing physicians and would follow him anywhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jima is a kind, caring Doctor. He takes great care to listen & ask questions before making a diagnosis. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jima is the best family doctor that I've ever had. He is very knowledgeable, compassionate, and provides his full attention during the visit. The staff members are amazing. Dr. Jima is very thorough in both his diagnosis and treatment of all medical issues. I would highly recommend and absolutely trust Dr. Jima to provide care for anyone who is searching or in need of a primary care physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Dr's Appointment
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The visit went well and I was pleased with the timeliness of getting in to see the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
new patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am extremely happy that I was referred to Dr Jima as my new Primary care Dr. Everyone at the office was very nice and accommodating. Dr Jima made me feel very comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Always helpfull
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My visits with Dr Jima are informative and I receive good advice on how to make improvements in my health. He is straight-forward and understanding. These are very good qualities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is so courteous and helpful. Dr. Jima has great bedside manner and he is always straight forward. He genuinely cares for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jima is the best! He takes time to really listen and help you with whatever is wrong. I would highly recommend him to friends and family. The nursing staff is wonderful, also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
A Super Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been coming to see Dr. Jima since after I left my pediatrician. He is caring and knowledgeable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Dr. Jima listens to my concerns and treats me accordingly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bogale Jima, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Midlothian, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Claude Hinson

38 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Piya Barkley

8 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shazia Farooqi

18 years experience

4.7 of 5