ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bogdan Sasaran Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bogdan Sasaran?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bogdan Sasaran?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 11 Comments

2.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

not impressed

opinionated and sly

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

great experince

Excellent physician, warm and caring, very balanced and well mannered.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

a good man

I ended up seeing Dr. Sasaran after I had been shifted from doctor to doctor, nobody wants to deal with dementia and eating disorders. He is a very interesting combination of a country doctor and a bold and inquisitive one, let me tell you that he will leave no stone unturned and no consult unchecked and he will try all medication combinations until he sorts you out. It turned out I have a genetic disease that requires neurological and psychiatric treatment. Before they would just call me a faker or borderline. If some diseases are furtive criminals and some doctors are detectives, then Dr. Sasaran has an uncanny ability for this field.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

the best doctor...?

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2011

if all doctors would be like this...

First of all, the mental clinic at Interfaith seems to be well run: I was seen within 2 minutes of being registered, the doctor spent a good amount of time gathering all kinds of information about my life and illness, really kind and compassionate. At the end he asked to consider medication and offered me 2 or 3 choices based on my preference and complaints and then he explained all that the pill can do and the side effects.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2011

Rude and condescending

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2011

very good doctor

I really liked this doctor who was very patient and understanding with me and my family, he has great skills as a person and makes you feel listened to and cared for.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2010

nice experience

i received a very comprehensive evaluation; the doctor was very nice and attentive and gave me a lot f hope.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2010

caring psychiatrist

This doctor helped me get off the streets and made sure I see other specialists for my medical problems. He really, really listens to you. I have tried so many medications for depression before but nothing worked like what he put me on.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2010

a patient

finally a doctor that spent time with me and made every effort to understand my story. you really have to speak with him too believe what I am saying.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2010

Very rude & condesending

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bogdan Sasaran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Danielle Kushner

    Psychiatry

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    4
  • Dr. Roxanne Lewin

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Anil Thomas

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    9