The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bogdan Sasaran Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.6
  • 13
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bogdan Sasaran?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

not impressed

Posted on June 30th, 2017

opinionated and sly

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great experince

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Excellent physician, warm and caring, very balanced and well mannered.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a good man

Posted on July 5th, 2016

I ended up seeing Dr. Sasaran after I had been shifted from doctor to doctor, nobody wants to deal with dementia and eating disorders. He is a very interesting combination of a country doctor and a bold and inquisitive one, let me tell you that he will leave no stone unturned and no consult unchecked and he will try all medication combinations until he sorts you out. It turned out I have a genetic disease that requires neurological and psychiatric treatment. Before they would just call me a faker or borderline. If some diseases are furtive criminals and some doctors are detectives, then Dr. Sasaran has an uncanny ability for this field.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2012

the best doctor...?

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

if all doctors would be like this...

Posted on June 24th, 2011

First of all, the mental clinic at Interfaith seems to be well run: I was seen within 2 minutes of being registered, the doctor spent a good amount of time gathering all kinds of information about my life and illness, really kind and compassionate. At the end he asked to consider medication and offered me 2 or 3 choices based on my preference and complaints and then he explained all that the pill can do and the side effects.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 8th, 2011

Rude and condescending

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very good doctor

Posted on February 4th, 2011

I really liked this doctor who was very patient and understanding with me and my family, he has great skills as a person and makes you feel listened to and cared for.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

nice experience

Posted on December 30th, 2010

i received a very comprehensive evaluation; the doctor was very nice and attentive and gave me a lot f hope.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

caring psychiatrist

Posted on May 4th, 2010

This doctor helped me get off the streets and made sure I see other specialists for my medical problems. He really, really listens to you. I have tried so many medications for depression before but nothing worked like what he put me on.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a patient

Posted on March 16th, 2010

finally a doctor that spent time with me and made every effort to understand my story. you really have to speak with him too believe what I am saying.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 16th, 2010

Very rude & condesending

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bogdan Sasaran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.