Dr. Bogdan Sasaran MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
great experince
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician, warm and caring, very balanced and well mannered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
a good man
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I ended up seeing Dr. Sasaran after I had been shifted from doctor to doctor, nobody wants to deal with dementia and eating disorders. He is a very interesting combination of a country doctor and a bold and inquisitive one, let me tell you that he will leave no stone unturned and no consult unchecked and he will try all medication combinations until he sorts you out. It turned out I have a genetic disease that requires neurological and psychiatric treatment. Before they would just call me a faker or borderline. If some diseases are furtive criminals and some doctors are detectives, then Dr. Sasaran has an uncanny ability for this field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best doctor...?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
if all doctors would be like this...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all, the mental clinic at Interfaith seems to be well run: I was seen within 2 minutes of being registered, the doctor spent a good amount of time gathering all kinds of information about my life and illness, really kind and compassionate. At the end he asked to consider medication and offered me 2 or 3 choices based on my preference and complaints and then he explained all that the pill can do and the side effects.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude and condescending
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
very good doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked this doctor who was very patient and understanding with me and my family, he has great skills as a person and makes you feel listened to and cared for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
nice experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i received a very comprehensive evaluation; the doctor was very nice and attentive and gave me a lot f hope.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
caring psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor helped me get off the streets and made sure I see other specialists for my medical problems. He really, really listens to you. I have tried so many medications for depression before but nothing worked like what he put me on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2010
a patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
finally a doctor that spent time with me and made every effort to understand my story. you really have to speak with him too believe what I am saying.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude & condesending
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bogdan Sasaran, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Anil Thomas

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Meredith Nash

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Abigail Dahan

10 years experience

5.0 of 5