The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bohus Svagr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bohus Svagr?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bohus Svagr?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

Extreme professionalism with a personality

I have seen Dr. Svagr on 2 occasions and his extreme professionalism is out of this world. He is very warm and knowledgeable and he is a very fun person. I wish he could be the example of the perfect surgeon and doctor, because in my opinion he is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Terrible Doctor.

Too busy talking over me to listen to new symptoms. Ended up treating me for an old diagnosis instead of reading all of my previous doctor's notes. His nurse called and rescheduled an appointment then when I got there he wasn't even in the clinic and kept me waiting an hour.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

Waste of Time

I had a follow up visit after a spinal injection. I had to take off work in order to make it to the appointment and pay a $35 copay even thought it was a follow up. He spoke with me for 2 minutes and wasn't very helpful. He was rude and abrupt. Total waste of time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2015

I
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2011

Neck problems

I had suffered with neck problems for years. My regular Dr. sent me to Dr. Svagr and at the first visit he sent me for an MRI which he then told me I needed surgery. I told him I did not want surgery so he said I could try injections. I tried this once and it did not work. At our first appointment he was a little abrupt which is normal for people from Europe but I did not like it so went to another Dr. who was very suprised when he found out I had seen Svagr and told me he was one of the best in the field so to give him a second chance. I went back to Svagr and after a couple of visits found him to be a caring Dr. who was just very busy. I had him do my surgery and was very pleased with the outcome. I also ran into him at a bookstore a few months later and he remembered me and asked how I was doing. We chatted a few minutes and he even recommended a few books about history that he had really liked. Overall I found him to be a very caring person, just very busy.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2009

I was very upset at how rude he is about age! He left me lost at what was really wrong!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bohus Svagr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Layton, UT.

  • Dr. Charles Bean

    Dr. Charles Bean

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Layton, UT 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    41
  • Dr. Jonathan Donigan

    Dr. Jonathan Donigan

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Layton, UT 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. David Cook

    Dr. David Cook

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Layton, UT 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    29