Dr. Boni Elewski MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I just had first appt with Dr Elewski yesterday. Taken in immediately by nurse for info. Shortly her PA and a resident came in to start evaluating and then dr came in. I am suffering fr hair loss and inflamed scalp. They did biopsy and running blood tests. All were very courteous, professional and concerned. I live out of state so they will give me some results by phone and I have a return visit in 6 weeks. I have been to two other Dermatologists and finally referred to UAB. I feel like I will finally get some help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Rude and inaccurate diagnosis!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Elewski for hair loss and she was extremely rude. She interrupted me every time she asked me a question. She would not do a scalp biopsy. She is much, much older than the picture shows. In fact, this is a stock photo that is on this site. I never got to answer one question because she acted as if whatever I said was not important. I have now found an excellent physician that pays attention to what I have to say and I would never recommend Dr.Elewski to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
A+ Dermatologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had been seeing another Dr. whom was treating me for many months for wrong condition.First visit with Dr.Elewski and she diagnoised me on the spot with one look at my nail condition. Prescribed a medication that worked within a few months.Would not consider another dermatologist other than she.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
by looking at my nails, she knew what was going on with the rest of my body!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2010
good staff and great doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
seemed very interested in what was wrong with me and tried to help. Over time I got much better and feel like she was the first doctor who could help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2010
Excellant experience
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to the office for treatment of warts, and the doctor insisted on a biopsy from my back. It came back as a melanoma. She saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Boni Elewski, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.