Overall Review

3.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Great doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had sx w/Dr.Ndubisi ando all I can say is "he's the best" I feel 100% better and my incision looks WONDERFUL. I would definitely recommend him and his wonderful staff any day!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
DO NOT GO TO SEE THIS DOCTOR IF YOUR LIFE DEPENDS ON IT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a serious condition ( Carcinoma III in situ with HPV, extendes Endocervical glands, ) , I don't speak English very well , this Doctor and his staff are racist/discriminators , they not have the time or interest to help Latin patients , they don't returns my calls or follow up in my life threatening condition , I have my live depending on this doctor. Worst place ever, I dont recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Do NOT see this doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
PLEASE read this and safe yourself from a wasted trip to this pathetic excuse of a doctor. I was honestly shocked at how unprofessionally this office operated based on my experience here. I had a 2:30 appointment, my mother and I arrived on time, and waited in the waiting room for an hour before seeing Dr. Ndubisi. The nurse took my vitals and brought me to a room where I waited 20 minutes to see the doctor so he could ask me some questions. Then he left so I could change into my gown and I waited another 20 minutes. He returned and did a physical on me but each time he had to feel around inside, he didn't even give me a heads up and was a little rough, which made me more uncomfortable than I already was. He was hard to understand and while he was explaining to my mother and I what he suspected to be the case, he didn't seem too certain of himself. We would ask questions and he would just brush them off. He wasn't connecting with me at all and was just giving me a diagnosis and prognosis and it was very discomforting. The bad experience continued outside of the office as well. He gave me a prescription for Vicodin and when I went to the pharmacist, they told me he didn't even write the dosage! Nothing! I called the office to tell them he forgot and we were on our way back, and the receptionist couldn't be any more rude. It was almost as if it was OUR fault for the mishap. I get the seemingly corrected script, and when we return to the pharmacy once again, they told us the dosage he prescribed doesn't even exist! It was unbelievable. I will never see this doctor again. Bless anybody with that kind of patience and I will pray for your poor judgment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 19th, 2014
Too long of a wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although this is a wonderful doctor, the wait time for a scheduled appointment is too long (over 1 hour.) Also, no reminder calls for office appointments provided.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
Very Unhappy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although my actual hysterectomy was free of complications, the robotic surgery was absolutely horrific. I awoke to very serious vertigo as a result of the positioning during the robotic surgery. I was never informed of the possible complications by Dr Ndubisi at all. He just said this is what we will do. He never discussed the pro and cons. I have a history of benign positional vertigo. He blamed everyone else but himself. This surgery should NOT have been done robotically on me. Dr Ndubisi had an attitude of indifference. .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
No bedside manner. Does not listen. Only interested in cutting. Not cooperative. Has an attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ndubisi did not give me a detail explanation about my surgery like I asked him, instead that, he only talked to me 15 minutes saying everyting is Ok, after I was waiting 2 hours in the waiting room, He took only 15 minutes for me, I am not satisfied with his answer, I went back to home with the same concern and with the pain in my belly, to add more he gave me my next appointment in one year, I won't go back to his office anymore, I will change that doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2010
He came recommended by family in the medical field...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ndubisi is brilliant, kind, funny, and the BEST gynecological onchologist I could have ever hoped for. He came recommended by several surgeons my family know, and each one of them said they would send their daughter/wife/mother there. He saved my life and he did an excellent job doing so. You are in good hands with Dr. Ndubisi. I am 5 years cancer free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2008
top physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ndubisi is very good doctor. He takes time to know his patient. He is knowledgable and especially, he listens to your concers. He specializes in gynecological oncology, which is a field in woman cares. He always put his patient in his priority, protects his patient. He tries to explain the problems in great details and gives the patient all possible obtions and possibilities of post treatment's outcome. It was outrageous for a patient to rate him as someone who was just more interested in the breast than solving the issue. It is the right thing to do for any gynecologists to have a physical examination of the breast during the visit because they were trained to recognize any abnormal lumps of the breasts. In addition, when you go to a Primary Care Physician (every 3 months), he/she will perform a physical examination of the breast. A physical examination of the breast will do no harm to a woman, but it will help in a discovery of early development of breast cancer. As everyone knows that breast cancer is the second most common type of cancer and every woman has a chance of getting breast cancer. Hence, women must know what to do in order to reduce the risk of getting breast cancer by performing self-examination with a correct guidance and having annual mammogram done. I have visited Dr. Ndubisi for approximately 2 years and I can tell you from my own experience that Dr. Ndubisi is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Boniface Ndubisi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Margate, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Fern Taisenchoy

33 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ivonne Reynolds

19 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marcelo Barrionuevo

29 years experience

2.4 of 5