The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bonnie Boyd Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Wait Time
32.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bonnie Boyd?


15 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Doesn't seem to care

This Dr. Rushes through appts and acts like can't be bothered.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

Great doctor!

I really like Dr. Boyd! I see her annually for a physical and she spends lots of time with me asking me many questions. It feels like she wants to leave no stone unturned. Makes me feel like she cares and is doing a really good job. It is really hard to get an appointment - I make mine a year in advance!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2014

I am very impressed by Dr. Boyd. I've had high blood pressure for 20+ years and no other doctor bothered to look for the reason (I have no family history of it). She ran a blood test and a CAT scan and discovered I had a tumor on my adrenal which when removed cured the high blood pressure. She was extremely thorough and I highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2014

horrible experience with doctor and her nurse

The doctor does not pay attention to patients of younger age when they are in the office, and does not greet them, just passes by which is not appropriate. Her nurse uses non-theraputic communication with doctor's patients. The black nurse tells her own opinion about patient's personal life, while nobody is not interested in it, and asks 'why' questions. I felt horrible and hurt while i was there. i would never come back to this doctor! Waste of money!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 8th, 2013

Cynthia Carter

Dr. Boyd takes time with me. If you are waiting for your service, she apologize for the delay. While in the hospital, she sat down on my bed to talk w ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2012

she was 55 minutes late for beginning the appointment - she rushed through the medical history and did not listen carefully, then the physical exam was less than 2 minutes - no bedside manner whatsoever - and I wonder if she no longer cares at all about her work as a physician while perhaps she simply is burned out yet postponing her retirement

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 27th, 2011

I've just had one visit with Dr. Boyd, so far, I am satisfied. I was able to get an appointment for the next day. I did not check the time, but the waiting period seemed less than with other doctors I have seen. The staff wasprofessional and courteous and not passive aggressive, as I have encountered in some other offices. I already have a mother, so I am not looking for that in a bedside manner. And since a doctor's visit is not a social occasion, I was satisfied with Dr. Boyd's direct manner and the time spent with me. She asked pertinent questions and based on my answers, provided shots, and ran a tests and bot the results right there in the office. After which I was sent to get a blood test, so I believe the exam was thorough. And there was enough time left in the day that I was able to go to work.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2011

Dr. Bonnie Boyd is by far the worst doctor I've ever been to.

Dr. Boyd is rude, insulting and doesn't know her boundries when it comes to asking personal questions. She has a way of making her patients feel very upset and insulted. Also, it takes her many days to approve prescriptions. I would never reccomend her to anyone under any circumstances.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bonnie Boyd is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

  • Dr. John Ernst III

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48
  • Dr. Freshta Jaghori

    Internal Medicine

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Harry Johnson

    Internal Medicine

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (15)
    40