Dr. Bonnie Boyd MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 32.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Doesn't seem to care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. Rushes through appts and acts like can't be bothered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Great doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Boyd! I see her annually for a physical and she spends lots of time with me asking me many questions. It feels like she wants to leave no stone unturned. Makes me feel like she cares and is doing a really good job. It is really hard to get an appointment - I make mine a year in advance!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very impressed by Dr. Boyd. I've had high blood pressure for 20+ years and no other doctor bothered to look for the reason (I have no family history of it). She ran a blood test and a CAT scan and discovered I had a tumor on my adrenal which when removed cured the high blood pressure. She was extremely thorough and I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
horrible experience with doctor and her nurse
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor does not pay attention to patients of younger age when they are in the office, and does not greet them, just passes by which is not appropriate. Her nurse uses non-theraputic communication with doctor's patients. The black nurse tells her own opinion about patient's personal life, while nobody is not interested in it, and asks 'why' questions. I felt horrible and hurt while i was there. i would never come back to this doctor! Waste of money!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 7th, 2013
Cynthia Carter
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boyd takes time with me. If you are waiting for your service, she apologize for the delay. While in the hospital, she sat down on my bed to talk w ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she was 55 minutes late for beginning the appointment - she rushed through the medical history and did not listen carefully, then the physical exam was less than 2 minutes - no bedside manner whatsoever - and I wonder if she no longer cares at all about her work as a physician while perhaps she simply is burned out yet postponing her retirement
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've just had one visit with Dr. Boyd, so far, I am satisfied. I was able to get an appointment for the next day. I did not check the time, but the waiting period seemed less than with other doctors I have seen. The staff wasprofessional and courteous and not passive aggressive, as I have encountered in some other offices. I already have a mother, so I am not looking for that in a bedside manner. And since a doctor's visit is not a social occasion, I was satisfied with Dr. Boyd's direct manner and the time spent with me. She asked pertinent questions and based on my answers, provided shots, and ran a tests and bot the results right there in the office. After which I was sent to get a blood test, so I believe the exam was thorough. And there was enough time left in the day that I was able to go to work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
Dr. Bonnie Boyd is by far the worst doctor I've ever been to.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boyd is rude, insulting and doesn't know her boundries when it comes to asking personal questions. She has a way of making her patients feel very upset and insulted. Also, it takes her many days to approve prescriptions. I would never reccomend her to anyone under any circumstances.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bonnie Boyd, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Eduardo Rodriguez

43 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Vorhoff

37 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leonard Glade

36 years experience

3.8 of 5