Dr. Bonnie Furner MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
BEST DERM IN SA
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Holistic, caring, intelligent medicine: Dr. Furner is one of a kind. I wouldn't intrust my health or that of my family/friends with anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor and office! Would not go anywhere else again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2014
Longtime Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Furner and her office staff are always very helpful. They do not make you wait for weeks if a questionable spot is noticed by me. I have had several skin cancers diagnosed. I like it that she sends me to a MOHS clinic for their removal.....great results there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2014
Finally--help with my beard problems--thank you, Dr. Furner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have very wiry beard and very tender skin. Ingrown hair is a huge problem for me. I have seen several dermatologists in two different states and have had no success with treatment. Dr. Furner was very helpful to me, listening to me and actually hearing me. She is an excellent physician. I wholeheartedly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2013
Fabulous doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Furner not only is a wonderful physician but is a great person. I have been a patient of hers for over 20 years and have always received the best of care.I wouldn't go to any other Dermatologist in this town. She is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Furner is thorough, compassionate, takes her time & listens to the patient but manages to run her clinic on time. She has an excellent office staff who have been with her for many years. I wish all doctors would take lessons from her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCEPTIONAL DOCTOR! If only all of my doctors could be so caring, diligent, courteous, and thorough. My husband and I have been going to her for YEARS and always highly recommend her!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
The Best Dermatologist!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Furner is very attentive and has wonderful bed-side manner. It is rare to find a Dr. who truly cares about you as a patient and doesn't see you as just another patient. I highly recommend Dr. Furner. If you want the best Dermatologist, look no further!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bonnie Furner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Davis

43 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Lee

29 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Weinstein

43 years experience

3.8 of 5