Dr. Bonnie Hersh MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Boston, MA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2017
A good pill doctor only
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Abrupt style of doctoring. Only interested in checking on the pattern of pills to take. Don't expect her to have concern for personality, mood or behavioral changes. Does not care to review summary reports of patients from other departments such as Physical Therapy and Nutrition. She can't be bothered. If she likes you, you're better off. If she doesn't like you, watch out and find another neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
The Best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Top Tier
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
surprisingly straightforward and informative about my Parkinsons diagnosis and management
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
Parkinson's patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. H. has taken a personal interest in my situation, something many doctors do not do. With her guidance, I am able to live a normal existance.............. The medical profession needs more Doctor's like Bonnie Hersch
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
VVVERY SMART
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My mid morning appt. started with a twenty minute wait. I never mind that because I assume that someone who needs help is getting it. I found Dr. Hersh to be clinical and she asked me questions that had me believing that she was psychic. She asked Point on questions and did what I thought was a thorough exam.As the appt. went on and I used my sparkling sense of humor on her, she began to let down her clinical screen and we had a very cordial interaction after that.All in all my visit with Dr. Hersh left me with confidence that she is the one I want on my team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2012
unprofessional
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend this ?MD. Certainly am going to get a second opinion.Poor bedside manner, lack of interest, unprepared with no care about my history and whats going on with me. Appointment was a waste of time, since it took 10 months to get an appointment.Will definitely not return to this cold, flat affect MD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2009
No EQ at all
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please read what the other reviewers have written and decide for yourself if you can handle the long wait, followed by an appointment in a cramped room ,in close proximity to a doctor, who by her body language and attitude makes it clear that her time is precious and you in some way are wasting it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 25th, 2009
Needs warmth
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hersh is a consummate professional, but she is clinical and very abrupt. Her brusque style impedes communication with a patient who is SLOW due to Parkinson's Disease.

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
very knowledgeable, very up to date, no nonsense. really appreciate her frank talk.

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2008
Not very warm, but very smart
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hersh is my elderly father's doctor and we've found her very helpful with meds for Parkinson's/Alzheimer's, but her bedside manner isn't very sweet or warm. She's not someone you want to get to know, and she doesn't charm her patients, but she seems to really know what she's doing, calls back promptly and has good follow-up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bonnie Hersh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.