Dr. Bonnie Mcdonald DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Glendale, AZ

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very complete appt every time I see her. I feel taken care of ... very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
STAY AWAY
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff collected what they said was payment in full up front, then charged me another full fee two weeks later because my appointment went a few minutes over!! $250 for an office visit is more than my specialist charges!! Then they refused to give me a copy of my lab results without paying for another visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Horribly Managed
As a long time patient, I concur that there has been a decline in the management of this office. The office staff is indifferent, less than competant and rude. And although Dr. McDonald is a good doctor the office needs an administrative overhaul to adquately support her good medical practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 5th, 2012
Dr. McDonald is the best, her staff is the worst!!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I drove over an hour to continue seeing Dr. McDonald after I moved, but finally stopped going because her staff is rude and uncaring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McDonald keeps a very good schedule and rarely runs late. I find that it is very easy to get in to see her. She is an amazing doctor who is always concerned about insurance coverages for the patient however she will always go above and beyond to determine a treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2010
One of the Best Docs in Town!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very engaging, knowledgeable and thorough in evaluating your health care. I like that she is conservative with the meds and looks at your overall life style.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2010
Excellent Physician
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bonnie McDonald is GREAT! She has been my physician for nearly 3 years and I have been extremely pleased with the care I have received. She is very maticulous during my appointment, making sure she covers everything (including following up on items from my prior appointment to get an accurate status of my health). She is friendly, warm and caring. It is obvious she really enjoys being a physician and is pationate about helping people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2009
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McDonald is professional, thorough and very smart with an excellent manner that puts one at ease; very good on follow ups and keeping track of ongoing issues/ treatments / needs. I thoroughly recommend her.

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bonnie Mcdonald, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.