Dr. Bonnie Osterwald MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Very good doctor and great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
Will be Going back again
Wait time
5 minutes
If you are looking for a warm fuzzy Doctor then Dr. Osterwald is not the Doctor for you. She is very straight forward and doesn't smile a lot. If you are looking for a Doctor who knows her stuff, is very Knowledgeable and is great at her job and very very flexible to do what you want with your birth plan then I would highly recommend her. All the nurses at the hosptal speek very highly of her skills as well. I recently delivered my baby with her as my Doctor and I was very pleased with the way everything went. She was very encoughing durring labor and kept giving me helpful tips. I will defiantly be going back to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
A genuinely good doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to her after being unhappy with my former practitioner. I was interested in having a VBAC and she was very supportive of this. I had a wonderful VBAC and always felt safe and in competent hands under her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Osterwald delivered my youngest daughter and I found her to be very professional and on the ball with any issues I had throughout my pregnancy. I would absolutely recommend her to a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Recommended 100%
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Osterwalds office for years. She delivered my first child and was absolutely WONDERFUL...Amy took care of my second pregnancy and I continue to make my appoinments with her. Everyone in the office is wonderful. Yes the wait almost every time is VERY long BUT to me it's worth the wait. They are very concerned about their patients and always assuring that all questions have been answered. I recommend Dr. Osterwald and Amy 100%
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2010
I LOVE this DR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wil never go to another OBGYN ever she and amy kessler were awesome during my pregnany :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I conceived through IVF, my first appt there the Midwife admitted she didn;t even bother to read my chart. Took 3 visits for them to remember I was having twins. She never seemed like she cared abt anything I said or asked and I was always rushed out of the room..once she even SAID she had to rush me out of the room so the ultrasound tech could get in there. I'm in the process of changing dr's (my ins is changing) and on Friday, thought I was having contractions so I called their office..she actually HARASSED me abt changing Dr's and asked me a bunch of questions abt my new ins before telling me to go to L&D.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice Doctor, will visit again; quiet and very knowledgeable, took time to answer my daughter's questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2009
Great OB/GYN Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First Ob doctor who did not rush me or talk over me and use words unfamiliar to me. She was patient, kind and answered all my questions at a most difficult time in my life. I would definitely recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2009
Awful: Not enough time or concern
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not give patient the feeling that she cares, does not have enough time, always seems annoyed or hurried. Office visits have a wait of one to three hours every single time. Does not take patients concerns seriously, blows off issues she thinks are unimportant. Billing is done almost a year later. Is unclear about where she is willing to deliver, works for three hospitals and pressures you at the end to go where she wants. Midwife does NOT do deliveries. If you think about giving it a try a little longer, don't! When you need her, she won't care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bonnie Osterwald, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Allentown, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Maryanne Freeman Brndjar

23 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. M Thomas

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Martin Martino

18 years experience

4.5 of 5