Overall Review

4.3
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad experience. Didnt listen to me. Didnt care. Sent me on my way. Went to a different doctor and found out I had a real medical problem and need to be seen by a specialist. Good thing I went to different doctor right away
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
A Doctor is supposed to give a diagnosis, not a judgement
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is condescending and judgmental, and made my mother feel weak and stupid. Go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Simply the BEST!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Olney is a rare gem! I felt comfortable with her right away, she is a very good listener, and she takes into consideration your thoughts. Most importantly, she doesn't judge and sincerely wants to help you make educated decisions about your wellness. She is appropriately concerned about your health and fitness, not just prescribing medicine. Dr. Olney puts you in the drivers seat when it comes to your body. There is s sense of partnership. She takes her time and there is no sense of being rushed. She was very thorough and made sure all of my questions were answered. I was seen immediately upon arrival, no wait time. Her staff is friendly and welcoming. The office is immaculately clean. My prescriptions were faxed into the pharmacy before I left. I finally don't dread going to the doctor! I would strongly recommend her --she's a once in a lifetime find!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2011
So glad I found her!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Olney practices medicine the way it should be practiced! I've been going to her for over two years and I've never had to wait more than 5 minutes to see her. She makes sure you understand exactly what's wrong -- has literally even drawn me pictures. She worked with me to find a referral to a surgeon I actually liked and then CALLED me after the surgery to see how I was doing. If you need her, you can call or email her and get a response back directly from her. You won't find too many docs in this day and time that are this involved in patient care. Honestly, having been to a pretty bad doctor before, I think it's a "God thing" that I found Dr. Olney!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
TERRIBLE Doctor who has her own agenda
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did write about Dr. olney earlier and gave her a good rating. But, because she badgered me at every visit for 6 months to go to a detox facility that takes NO insurance and wants $25,000.00 in cash before a patient can even get in the front door, I was abandoned by Olney and so was my 16 year old daughter. I don't know very many families that have $25,000 in cash laying around especially when you have children that are starting college. She wrote me a text to tell me that she would no longer be my doctor. I was shocked!! If you are her patient, don't ever disagree with her GOD-LIKE recommendations at the visit.If you think for yourself and try to make a decision that is good for your family, she will drop you so quick and she becomes an uncaring bulldog. Like the saying goes:If it seems too good to be true it probably is. This is the case with Dr. Bonny Olney. She is the ruler of her office and that is very obvious in her office and if you disagree with her recommendations at all, she will no longer be your doctor and not give you the time of the day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Olney is by far the best Dr my mom and I have ever had. She is so caring and doesn't make you feel rushed. She is so knowledgeable and covers all you questions without making you feel like just another patient. She pays attention to all your concerns and when we leave her office we feel very confident that Dr Olney knows exactly what she's doing. We're so blessed to have found her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
Great!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
After two years of wasting away in waiting rooms to spend three minutes with the doctor, Dr. Olney is a breath of fresh air. Her staff was friendly and professional. I was in and out quickly but I feel like Dr. Olney answered all my questions. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2010
c. folkes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a cocerned or caring proessional Doctor who will address your needs, test for anamolies. She is wonderful. Dr. Olney "Should be voted" Best Doctor in Dallas in D Magazine. Many of the Doctors chosen for the top 10 should be at the very bottom of any list.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a pleasant and enjoyable visit with Dr. Olney. She was very professional and thoroughly explained my medical condition. Superb bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
Can't recommend her enough
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the previous reviewer that she is the most caring doctor EVER. EVER. She takes her time in explaining everything that's going on with you, and she makes you feel like you're her one and only patient. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Olney is the best doctor that I have ever had. She is so very caring, takes time with each of her patients, and always has time to take care of all your needs. You will never find a more caring doctor anywhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bonny Olney, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Hyo Kwon

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jose Pilatovsky

39 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Russell Skinner

19 years experience

3.5 of 5