Dr. Booker Dalton Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Wait Time 28.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Paatient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Dalton's patient for at least 15 years. He is outstanding in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
rude staff
because of the rude and uncoprative staff not passing messages to dr he did not diagnose my brothers c. diff condition fast enough when it should have been obvious after jaundice and many antibiotics he is now deceased last sunday 23rd. his fight against cancer was hard enough and he put up a great fight she should be out of medical field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Highly recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dalton easily found what other doctors couldn't. His bedside manner is incredible--he really listens and values the patient as a whole. He's extremely gifted and smart in what he does. A+
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best! What else can I say?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 8th, 2014
dr good, office terrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, he's a good doctor. Very kind and thorough in his explanations and investigations, but the phone system and the staff are rude and impassable. It's impossible to feel cared for by a dr. you cannot talk to, get a message to,or get an appointment with. I was told by the doctor at hospital discharge to get an appointment in two weeks, called multiple times, left messages, was put on hold and dropped. Starting feeling worse, not better, and wanted to talk to the doctor. Found the only way to get through to a person is by dialing the emergency number over and over,refusing to be shuffled off again to someone's voice mail, and having a hissy fit. They'll still be rude. "I do care about your condition or I wouldn't have walked down the hallway." Turns out,even several weeks out there are no available appointments - none are left open for emergencies or post-hospital patients (like me). Will or won't the dr. call me back as requested? Not hopeful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
Fantastic doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a VERY rare birth defect in my biliary/pancreatic area and suffered for soooo long. I was truly extremely ill and dying when I met Dr. Dalton. Dr. Dalton was doctor number 22 (gastro number 6) for me. I saw these doctors many times each just to be told I was crazy over and over agian. He figured out what was going on with me on my first visit! He spends time with me, answers questions and explains everything. I truly was left to die and he saved me. I would trust my life and my loved ones life to this doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
He really knows his stuff
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom recommended Dr. Dalton to me. He had been her and my grandmother's Dr. You'll have to schedule your appointment far in advance, but he's GOOD! My motto is never see a Dr. or Hairdresser that's easy to get into. The fact that they stay booked all the time is a testament to their good work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2010
worth the wait
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dalton runs behind because he listens to his patients carefully. His office is disorganized, and does not get results to the patients in a timely fashion. Despite the staff, he is wonderful.

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor with terrible bed side manner. Aloof, cold. Kept me waiting too long. Also saw him pick his nose - yuk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Booker Dalton Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.