Dr. Boris Freyman DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Blairstown, NJ

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2017
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fryman is great but, his staff are very unprofessional and neglegint. When i go to see the doctor I don't want to hear about how dr. Fryman doesn't pay you enough and how unhappy you are working for him. . I hear them complaining about patients when they hang up the phone. AND it should not take 7 days to get ins company approval for my medication and when I call my ins company they tell me the time and day that eileen calls them, why does she wait a whole week before she files for an aproval . I'm sure if she was in pain she would be pretty pisses if she had to wait to get releive.this is the second time she did this to me. HIPA would not be happy!!!! I will be talking to the Dr about this issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
I highly recommend everyone I know to go to Dr Boris Freyman! He is an excellent Doctor! He has helped me so much over the years, with numerous problems, now we're working on my Osteoporosis. The Nurse and Receptionists are wonderful! Friendly, Professional, and they are excellent! Thank you again, I am feeling so much better! Ramona Werner .
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Best Dr I've been to in years.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have hated going to the Dr's for years. I'm in my late 30's and I dread going for yearly exams and blood work. Most Dr's I've been to in the last 15 years don't take the time to speak with you and truly evaluate you. Dr Freyman took time to speak with me. He asked questions and we both came up with a game plan moving forward. He was unbelievable and I was pleasantly surprised. His staff was also very kind and courteous. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a general or family Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Nicely surprised
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a new patient I was very nice surprised by easiness of making an appointment. Very friendly staff, relatively short waiting period, lab on the spot and results next day. Dr. Freyman was very nice and patient with me. Definitely worth to recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice family oriented office, nice, helpful staff, Dr. with real knowledge and interest in patients! you do not see that too often today. Highly recomended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2013
Great care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Freyman is a fantastic, caring doctor that truly understands and listens to the patient. Was very comfortable with my visits because of his easy going demeanor. It will be very hard to find a doctor even half as good as him since I moved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Straight forward / No B.S.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Freyman is a very cool and straight forward practitioner. He is a NO B.S. kind of Doctor. Tells you like it is and doesn't beat around the bush with tons of Medical Lingo. Flexible and understanding with prescriptions. I highly recommend Dr. Boris Freyman in Blairstown, NJ

3.7 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
Family Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Boris Freyman, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Blairstown, NJ.