Dr. Boris Ivkov MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
My Open Heart Surgery
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ivkov is an excellent and caring physician. He and his partner Dr. Galluccio followed my chronic condition meticulously for six years and sent me ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
My Open Heart Surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ivkov is an excellent and caring physician. He and his partner Dr. Galluccio followed my chronic condition meticulously for six years and sent me for heart valve replacement in a timely manner so that I am back in the gym two months after the surgery in full force. It is not easy and it is nerve wracking to live for years with the knowledge of having a heart defect and knowing that at some time it will deteriorate to the point of damaging the heart muscle. Dr. Ivkov was willing to answer all my questions and address my concerns in a professional and caring manner both before and after my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Deeply Disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am deeply disappointed and upset with Dr. Ivkov. I made an appointment for my annual physical and expressly stated so while at my visit. He performed several diagnostic tests which are not covered under a typical physical exam and I am now stuck with over $1,000 in bills. After jumping through hoops with his office, the billing department, and my insurance company, I am left trying to figure out why the extra tests were done.. I've been trying to speak with the doctor for over a month but he refuses to return my calls. I've called every day this week, and still nothing. The level of disrespect this practice is showing for its patients is disgusting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ivkov is a seasoned, knowledgeable physician who inspires confidence the minute you meet him. He's a straight shooter who answers any questions you have and doesn't talk down to you. He's also open-minded about alternative and Eastern schools of medicine, which he has studied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ivkov is a very capable and thorough physician. I have been going to him for fifteen years and he is very, very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2013
outstanding
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 69 years old and working full time. Dr. Ivkov has been my physician since 1998 and in part thanks to his outstanding care I am able to keep doing ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2013
outstanding
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 69 years old and working full time. Dr Ivkov has been my physician since 1998 and in part thanks to his outstanding care I am able to keep doing so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
Horrible Desk Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
It is a sad state of affairs when you have to leave your Dr. do to his staff. They do not answer the phone and when they do you will be put on HOLD. Then 5-10 mins later someone else will answer and you will have to start again. I don't know about you but I do not have time for this incredible ineptitude. Simply pitiful!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Very knowledgable
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Ivkov has always answered my questions with clarity and precision, stated his trepidation regarding the unknown facts to current medicine, and offered reasonable advice including some alternative approaches. The treatments he recommended worked well for me in critical moments both as outpatient and inpatient at Lenox Hill Hospital. When Dr. Ivkov was on vacation, his partners took as good care of my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Great!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, as well as his partners, competent office. Feel lucky I stumbled upon this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My best doctor so far. Very knowledgeable and caring, changed my life with his down to earth dietary and lifestyle advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2011
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. Listens to me, explains what is wrong in words I can actually understand and always cautions me about possible side effects of treatment. Same goes for his partners in the practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Boris Ivkov, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Gerard Hellman

43 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adam Lewenberg

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tara Timmerman

20 years experience

4.9 of 5