ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Boris Karanfilov Is this you?
  • 20
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Boris Karanfilov?


23 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

I am deeply grateful for Dr. K! I am SO thankful for his incredible expertise & amazing kindness with all he has done & continues to do; going well-above & beyond to help me with my unusual medical situation. A wonderful surgeon and a wonderful man.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Great experience. He is a specialist's specialist!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

Dr. Karanfilov is the best! He is very down to earth and spends time with you to explain what is going on. His office staff is awesome too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

After years of sinus trouble, I am feeling better than ever. The office staff is excellent and the doctor is very caring and thorough.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

Fantastic Experience

I like many others on here have suffered with Sinus trouble for years. After multiple surgeries and ENT's, I can finally breathe. Dr. Karanfilov is a master at sinus surgery, I have and will continue to recommend him to those with sinus trouble.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2011

third sinus surgery is a charm

Dr. K is great, i saw him after being referred by my regular earnose and throat doctor. i have very bad sinus problems and after this last surgery feel better than ever! he is the best in town!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

World Class!

Having had numerous surgeries and complex and severe complications following facial fractures from a bad accident, I can say without reservation that Dr. Karinfilov is truly one of the best physicians I have known. I would recommend him to anyone with difficult sinus issues/

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2011

GREAT SINUS SURGEON!!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

Excellent Sinus Specialist

I have been seeing Dr. Karanfilov for nearly 5 years. My Sinuses are a tough case, but he has been able to keep them healthy. He is thorough and patient, with a great bedside manner. His extensive expertise comes from being the most "Fellowshipped" Sinus specialist in Columbus. He is the best I've seen or heard of.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

Dr. Karenfilov completed sinus surgery on my 13-year-old son several years ago. He visited him in the hospital that night and called promptly with answers to questions in the following days. It was a much better experience than the first surgery with a different physician.I unreservedly recommend him to people with sinus issues.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2009

Jennifer Wheeler

I have had many surgerys since having a swing set accident in 1970. Dr. Karanfilov is the most caring doctor I have ever had. He is always concerned how he can help you feel better. His staff is wonderful also. You can always rely on them to get things done right away. I recommend him to everyone!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2009

One in a million

In 25 years of sinus problems, including 4 surgeries in 3 states, this is the best sinus doctor I've ever had. He has sinus trouble himself, and so is not prone to the fallacies others fall into, such as thinking that only congestion can cause sinus pain. Hint to others: inflammation alone can cause extreme pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Boris Karanfilov is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dublin, OH.

  • Dr. Sumit Bapna

    Otolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery

    Dublin, OH 0 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    10
  • Dr. John Flory

    Dr. John Flory

    Plastic Surgery

    Dublin, OH 1.53 mi

    3.4
    (10)
    41
  • Dr. Stephen Smith Jr

    Dr. Stephen Smith Jr

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Dublin, OH 1.61 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    43