Dr. Boris Karanfilov MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 7.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am deeply grateful for Dr. K! I am SO thankful for his incredible expertise & amazing kindness with all he has done & continues to do; going well-above & beyond to help me with my unusual medical situation. A wonderful surgeon and a wonderful man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience. He is a specialist's specialist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Karanfilov is the best! He is very down to earth and spends time with you to explain what is going on. His office staff is awesome too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After years of sinus trouble, I am feeling better than ever. The office staff is excellent and the doctor is very caring and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Fantastic Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like many others on here have suffered with Sinus trouble for years. After multiple surgeries and ENT's, I can finally breathe. Dr. Karanfilov is a master at sinus surgery, I have and will continue to recommend him to those with sinus trouble.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
third sinus surgery is a charm
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. K is great, i saw him after being referred by my regular earnose and throat doctor. i have very bad sinus problems and after this last surgery feel better than ever! he is the best in town!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
World Class!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having had numerous surgeries and complex and severe complications following facial fractures from a bad accident, I can say without reservation that Dr. Karinfilov is truly one of the best physicians I have known. I would recommend him to anyone with difficult sinus issues/
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT SINUS SURGEON!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
Excellent Sinus Specialist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Karanfilov for nearly 5 years. My Sinuses are a tough case, but he has been able to keep them healthy. He is thorough and patient, with a great bedside manner. His extensive expertise comes from being the most "Fellowshipped" Sinus specialist in Columbus. He is the best I've seen or heard of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Karenfilov completed sinus surgery on my 13-year-old son several years ago. He visited him in the hospital that night and called promptly with answers to questions in the following days. It was a much better experience than the first surgery with a different physician.I unreservedly recommend him to people with sinus issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2009
Jennifer Wheeler
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had many surgerys since having a swing set accident in 1970. Dr. Karanfilov is the most caring doctor I have ever had. He is always concerned how he can help you feel better. His staff is wonderful also. You can always rely on them to get things done right away. I recommend him to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2009
One in a million
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
In 25 years of sinus problems, including 4 surgeries in 3 states, this is the best sinus doctor I've ever had. He has sinus trouble himself, and so is not prone to the fallacies others fall into, such as thinking that only congestion can cause sinus pain. Hint to others: inflammation alone can cause extreme pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Boris Karanfilov, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dublin, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Sumit Bapna

9 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brad Desilva

12 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eugene Chio

9 years experience

3.0 of 5