ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Boris Porto Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Boris Porto?


33 Ratings with 11 Comments

4.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

Wonderful experience

Dr. Porto feels like family. His personality is a little bit quirky which I love. He is very transparent. He knows his field. He spent 20 minutes of his time while I was there calling different pharmacies to find which one had the best price for the medication I needed. He refused to prescribe Xanax to me, because of the side effects. (So he is not just a doc that writes RX's) He truly wants to the best quality of life for his patients. I am going on 3 years with Dr. Porto and do not intend to change.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

Script writer

Dr Porto does not show any concern for his patients..he definitely likes to argue with them..thinks his book knowledge is always correct with every patient..in which everyone is different..an if it's not his idea ..then it's not right...all he was concerned with was writing the scripts ..didn't care whether you were having any other problems..didn't want to hear bout them..He is very rude an unprofessional

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Happy patient

Dr. Portos nurse Alice is very sweet. Dr. Porto listens well. No wait time. I was seen at the time of my appointment. I got a reminder call. Im Happy that whitney is gone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

Great Dr.

His receptionists are not always the nicest, but he always takes the time to talk to me about what's going on in my life and listens to my concerns and feedback about medications .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Terrible

This is by far the worst doctor I have ever been to. Time and time again you will hear him speaking about patients while you are in the waiting room. Some of the things heard are confidential, but no effort is made to keep them that way. He is often rude, argues with patients, belittles them and frankly does more harm than good. Avoid this man at all costs.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Awful experience. He will do more harm than good.

Wait time
20 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

I've seen Dr. Porto for almost 15 years. He's fantastic!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2013

Was a first time visit for me. Too soon to know if diagnosis was correct or if treatment will be effective. Dr. Porto was very kind and understanding. His secretary was also very kind. Made me as comfortable as possible for a first timer.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2013

The worst experience for me, my husband and child. Diagnosis was completely wrong. Very unprofessional and apathetic. Will never return.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

Unprofessional and rude

Worst doctors visit ever. Both he and his secretary were horrendously rude. Will never return there and would discourage anyone from seeing him. Just awful.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

Horrible

He is a terrible uncaring doctor. Very inappropriate at this visit. Seemed to be a different dr. this visit. Unprofessional!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Boris Porto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.

  • Dr. Priyamvada Khandheria

    Psychiatry

    Lubbock, TX 0.33 mi

    38
  • Dr. John Cobb

    Dr. John Cobb

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Lubbock, TX 0.98 mi

    4.0
    (59)
    16
  • Dr. Shen Chen

    Psychiatry

    Lubbock, TX 0.98 mi

    45