Dr. Boris Porto MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Script writer
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Porto does not show any concern for his patients..he definitely likes to argue with them..thinks his book knowledge is always correct with every patient..in which everyone is different..an if it's not his idea ..then it's not right...all he was concerned with was writing the scripts ..didn't care whether you were having any other problems..didn't want to hear bout them..He is very rude an unprofessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Happy patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Portos nurse Alice is very sweet. Dr. Porto listens well. No wait time. I was seen at the time of my appointment. I got a reminder call. Im Happy that whitney is gone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Great Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His receptionists are not always the nicest, but he always takes the time to talk to me about what's going on in my life and listens to my concerns and feedback about medications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Terrible
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is by far the worst doctor I have ever been to. Time and time again you will hear him speaking about patients while you are in the waiting room. Some of the things heard are confidential, but no effort is made to keep them that way. He is often rude, argues with patients, belittles them and frankly does more harm than good. Avoid this man at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Awful experience. He will do more harm than good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Porto for almost 15 years. He's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was a first time visit for me. Too soon to know if diagnosis was correct or if treatment will be effective. Dr. Porto was very kind and understanding. His secretary was also very kind. Made me as comfortable as possible for a first timer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst experience for me, my husband and child. Diagnosis was completely wrong. Very unprofessional and apathetic. Will never return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Unprofessional and rude
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctors visit ever. Both he and his secretary were horrendously rude. Will never return there and would discourage anyone from seeing him. Just awful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Horrible
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a terrible uncaring doctor. Very inappropriate at this visit. Seemed to be a different dr. this visit. Unprofessional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Boris Porto, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.

Doctor

Dr. John Cobb

15 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yan Yan Cheng

26 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Ferris

be the first to rate this Doctor