Dr. Boris Reydel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Acts as if your an inconvenience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2014
Very professional.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A no-nonsense doctor. Listens and cares. I like him very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2014
Knowledge is power!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very knowledgeable, no-nonsense doctor. Good diagnostician. Took care of my problem. Thanks Dr. Reydel!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2014
His name should be Dr. Cocky
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was not physically examined during my first appt with this Dr. He interrupted me several times as I was trying to explain my symptoms. He advised me to take over the counter medication before actually knowing what my issues are. When I asked a genuine question about what he reccomended, eh got real short with me and did not want to asnwer. I actually had to argue with him to get an answer. He acts like the patient knows nothing, he knows it all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Thanks Dr. Reydel!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reydel patiently listened to me, properly diagnosed my condition and prescribed the right treatment. I call that "Great Service." Thanks Dr. Reydel!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2014
A competent doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want to sit in his office and tell stories about your dog… he is not for you. If you want a competent gastroenterologist,,, go see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2012
Grateful Patient...
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reydel is a very dedicated and skilled physician. He carefully examined me and correctly diagnosed the problem. After the tests came back, he prescribed the treatment that positively helped.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2012
Good doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Reydel listened, correctly diagnosed my problem. I feel good and thank Dr Reydel for his service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
Very Knowledgeable Doctor!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to 2 other gastroenterologists before visiting Dr. Reydel, recommended by a friend. I found him to be highly professional and knowledgeable. He asked the right questions, correctly diagnosed my problem and prescribed the course of action that actually helped. I am honestly surprised of the few negative reviews. Maybe some patients are looking for a heart-warming conversation. I want a pro and highly recommend Dr. Reydel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, rushed me through my visit. Didn't validate my concerns, and told me during a follow-up visit for dizziness (after labs came back normal) that perhaps it is depression and that he can medicate me. Total idiot and totally off the mark. Don't waste your time seeing him. I think I knew more causes for dizziness than he did. Stressed from the visit? Maybe, but depressed, definitely not. Cretin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not doctor i go to again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Boris Reydel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clifton, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Steinberg

35 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Howard Baum

39 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Seth Jawetz

9 years experience

4.9 of 5