The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Boruch Zucker Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Boruch Zucker?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

Excellent Physician, Caring Person

Dr Zucker treated me for episodes of Rapid A Fib requiring hospitalizations and cardioversion. He is a skilled doctor who takes all the time necessary to discuss options , backing them up with statistical results. He never "oversells" any procedure and included me in the decisions. Ultimately, I had a rediofrequency ablation of my atrial chambers which has given me great relief. I highly recommend Dr Zucker!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

A kind man who listens and answers my questions

I have seen Dr. Zucker for about 2 1/2 years. He has always been good about answering my questions without talking down to me. He is kind and doesn't have the big ego that some specialists have. I haven't seen another cardiologist for the same issues, so I wouldn't know if his diagnosis were wrong.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

I'm sure that he has medical knowledge, or he wouldn't be practicing medicine. I find him to be very opinionated, and gets angry if you disagree with him. I saw him in the hospital twice, and would never use him as my cardiologist, his temperament and mine, just don't agree. I feel that he needs to talk TO HIS PATIENTS, NOT AT THEM. I saw Dr. Bruce Bergelson after seeing him, and was much happier with him. He is my doctor now. I like his way, manner, he listens as well as speaks, and makes you feel as though you know everything that's wrong with you, and how it will be treated. Dr. Bergelson is my hero.......I'm so happy to have found him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2013

this doctor is a wonderful cardiologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

A Great Doctor/Surgeon

I had to have a pacemaker installed. I had the finest and brightest in Dr. Zucker. He is what I would call the Wizard of Hearts. His surgical team is as good as it gets.His office staff and follow-ups are done in an efficient manner. I recommend/Give Dr.Zucker 5/STARS.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2011

No opinion since last fall

My family physician recommended me to see Dr. Zuker due to arrhythmia. I went through stress test, 21 days of heart monitoring, MRI. Since last fall my doctor had not received Dr. Zuker's opinion( except not decoded tape of heart monitoring), yet. Dr.Zuker ignored calls from my physician's office. Medicare & Medicate were charged on timely fashion.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2009

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Boruch Zucker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Skokie, IL.

  • Dr. Bruce Bergelson

    Dr. Bruce Bergelson

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Skokie, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    30
  • Dr. Caesar Deleo

    Dr. Caesar Deleo

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Skokie, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Michael Raymond

    Dr. Michael Raymond

    Internal Medicine

    Skokie, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    35