Dr. Brad Baltz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 76 patient ratings
  • 27 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.4)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 44.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Awesome Doctor/Hemotologist
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love coming to my treatments at carti and seeing Dr Baltz
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baltz called me a street junkie after being under his care. He is very arragaunt and full of greed deep in his pockets than so about his patients.. I winder how many have survived him..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Baltz was highly recommended by my Dr. He has a great sense of humor, he'll go the extra mile to help me. An example is of him visiting me in the hospital after surgery, I'd just been diagnosed with pancreatic cancer. He stopped by to introduce himself & told me to come see him the day after I was released. He made me feel that he would do his very best to get me well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best. Makes you feel comfortable and at ease even in the face of cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baltz was my husbands oncologist, my mother in laws oncologist and now he is my oncologist. He is the only Dr, I only love going to as I know that he will listen to me and what I have to say, answer my questions and find answers for me. Many other of my friends have been to his office and been patients of his partners and truthfully Dr. Baltz is the only Dr. I trust now as the others have never listened to me there are a few exceptions but he is a keeper. Thank you Dr. Baltz and your staff they are the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant, excellent, passionate, very dedicated. He makes you feel special and gives every patient a hug. I am living my life because of him. I hope I have given him the praise he deserves!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone is awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
What a nice gentleman and such a good Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2014
Amazing Grace
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 1996 I was diagnosed with non small cell lung cancer. My mother had died of lung cancer two years before. Not only did he save my life, he was kind, and easy to talk to. He treated my illness as well as my spirit. I've been seeing him regularly since then..18 years. Back then, the survival rate for the type of cancer I had was 13 out of 100 cases. Since then, he's told me I was his lucky number 13. The wait in the outer office is much longer than other doctors I've seen. But since I know that, I come prepared to unwind, maybe look at some magazines or play a game on my phone. I have come to enjoy the wait. Rather than complaining about it, I think about how blessed I am that I can still wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2013
Won't go back.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to Dr. Baltz a few times for a specific disorder. I know that he has other patients with this particular disorder and I found out from them that he treats the women different than the men with this illness. Also, waiting 2-4 hours after my appointment time to see him, he is in and out within 5 minutes. He answered my questions with a joke or explained the answers as if I were a child. He didn't seem to care about my personal situation, so I felt like a number, as he was quickly on to his next patient. Less important, but to note, the waiting room is always crowded and the other staff is just ok with friendliness. Not a very welcoming atmosphere, especially when you could use it the most.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2013
Bad doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to wait TWO HOURS after my scheduled appointment time to see Dr. Baltz. It was "easy" to make the appointment but I had to wait an UNACCEPTABLE length of time to see the doctor. I have to admit that the staff was courteous but that did not compensate for how I was treated by Dr. Baltz. I am 50 years old - a fact I assume he knew by reading my chart - but his demeanor was that of dealing with a child (I am not a "young man," as he called me). I did not appreciate his cell phone going off during the appointment, or the fact that he stepped out of the room to answer it (by the way, his cell phone has a croaking-frog ring tone). I did not appreciate the fact that he was reciting medical jargon to me instead of explaining things in clear English to a person who is not a medical doctor. I did not appreciate the fact that I was given blood tests BEFORE my appointment, before a doctor would presumably explain that they would need to be taken. Because I assume that will have to pay the co-pay for them. Furthermore, he told me that I am in good health but that he wishes to see me again "just to make sure," etc. I assume I will have to pay the co-pay on that visit. This gave me the distinct impression that Dr. Baltz wants to get as much money as possible out of his patients. This is unethical.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brad Baltz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.

Doctor

Dr. Rhonda Gentry

14 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Omer Khalil

9 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Beck

35 years experience

4.3 of 5