The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brad Bauer Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brad Bauer?


17 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

INCOMPETENT

Dr. Brad Bauer "overlooked" my husband's kidney cancer for 3 years and 19 office visits. My husband died in 5 1/2 months.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

Incompetent

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Dr. Bauer was thorough in examining my husband. He diagnosed his prostate cancer, was very concerned in delivering the news to us, explained the options in treatment, gave us an appointment to return to discuss options with him and recommended an excellent surgeon. He is now cancer free thanks to Dr. Bauer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

This man treated my Mother for two (2) years for a urinary tract infection without any tests that would have indicated cancer on her kidney. It took a P.A. contacting him for test requests In which he sat on for two (2) months before making the tests. His mannerism and unsypathetic explantion of needing her kidney removed (i.e. Cancer ) was at least crass. She now has to live her life with one (1) kidney and receive chemo treatments to hopefully stop the spreading of Cancer. I suggest you look else where for a Urologist. The 1 Star rating was a must to submit this review!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2013

He overlooked my husband's kidney cancer for 3 years!!! Now I am a widow and our son doesn't have a father. I would rate him a 0 if I could!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2012

Dr. Bauer is an excellent doctor!!! I feel he saved my life. He discovered a tumor on my bladder in the very early stages and i am now cancer free!! That has been 8yrs ago. Since i have retired and moved to Tennessee but still drive 6hrs to see Dr. Bauer for my yearly check ups. GREAT DOCTOR!!!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2011

Minister

Dr. Bauer, is the best doctor that a man can have, he listen to you and show that he care for you and want to try an treat and treat the problem so that you maybe back on your feet. When he was in the Ozark, area this was the very best doctor and there has not been one like him since

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 3rd, 2011

STAFF IS DISREPECTFUL ON THE PHONE. POOR STAFF!!!!!!!

THE STAFF IS VERY RUDE ON THE PHONE! I NEVER IN MY LIFE FELT SO DISRESPECTED. ESPECAILLY THE MALE ANSWERING THE PHONE WAS HORRIBLE. DR. BAUER IS A GOOD DOCTOR BUT HIS STAFF RUINED IT FOR ME. I WILL NEVER GO BACK AGAIN!!!!!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brad Bauer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eden, NC.

  • Dr. Gary Carl

    Dr. Gary Carl

    Urology

    Eden, NC 0.22 mi

    2.6
    (10)
    33
  • Dr. Mohammad Javaid

    Dr. Mohammad Javaid

    Urology

    Reidsville, NC 11.07 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    45
  • Dr. George Hurt

    Urology

    Martinsville, VA 15.11 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    32