Overall Rating

3.6
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
INCOMPETENT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brad Bauer "overlooked" my husband's kidney cancer for 3 years and 19 office visits. My husband died in 5 1/2 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Incompetent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bauer was thorough in examining my husband. He diagnosed his prostate cancer, was very concerned in delivering the news to us, explained the options in treatment, gave us an appointment to return to discuss options with him and recommended an excellent surgeon. He is now cancer free thanks to Dr. Bauer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
This man treated my Mother for two (2) years for a urinary tract infection without any tests that would have indicated cancer on her kidney. It took a P.A. contacting him for test requests In which he sat on for two (2) months before making the tests. His mannerism and unsypathetic explantion of needing her kidney removed (i.e. Cancer ) was at least crass. She now has to live her life with one (1) kidney and receive chemo treatments to hopefully stop the spreading of Cancer. I suggest you look else where for a Urologist. The 1 Star rating was a must to submit this review!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He overlooked my husband's kidney cancer for 3 years!!! Now I am a widow and our son doesn't have a father. I would rate him a 0 if I could!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bauer is an excellent doctor!!! I feel he saved my life. He discovered a tumor on my bladder in the very early stages and i am now cancer free!! That has been 8yrs ago. Since i have retired and moved to Tennessee but still drive 6hrs to see Dr. Bauer for my yearly check ups. GREAT DOCTOR!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2011
Minister
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bauer, is the best doctor that a man can have, he listen to you and show that he care for you and want to try an treat and treat the problem so that you maybe back on your feet. When he was in the Ozark, area this was the very best doctor and there has not been one like him since
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
STAFF IS DISREPECTFUL ON THE PHONE. POOR STAFF!!!!!!!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE STAFF IS VERY RUDE ON THE PHONE! I NEVER IN MY LIFE FELT SO DISRESPECTED. ESPECAILLY THE MALE ANSWERING THE PHONE WAS HORRIBLE. DR. BAUER IS A GOOD DOCTOR BUT HIS STAFF RUINED IT FOR ME. I WILL NEVER GO BACK AGAIN!!!!!!

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brad Bauer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Eden, NC.