ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Butler V Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Trust in Dr. Butler

Dr. Butler was encouraging and didn't treat me like just another case. He said I needed a shoulder replacement but whatever I'm doing I should keep it up because he couldn't improve on it with physical therapy. I do a lot of yoga and shoulder strengthening exercises. I liked that he didn't jump into surgery as the only solution. That was 7 years ago and still no surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Dr. Butler gave me a new shoulder....perfect fit!! He performed surgery on a painful and very painful shoulder. It healed perfectly and I have full motion. I am very grateful,

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2015

This physician/surgeon is both gifted in his craft and profession, but equally gifted in forging a good relationship with his patients, He listens well, is dedicated to finding the right procedure to correct the problem. Yes, my new shoulder is perfect!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Best around

Highly recommend this physcian for knee and shoulder.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2012

Both Knees Blown Out

Being a 16 year old I have found Dr. Butler to be a great doctor. I have had Dr. Butler perform two ACL and meniscus reconstructions on both of my knees, both with amazing results. Through my rehab program I have been able to resume activities I love!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2010

Two ACL reconstructions (one on each knee)

Dr. Butler is a very experienced surgeon with a highly professional approach to ones orthopedic problems. I had both my ACLs reconstructed by Dr. Butler and I'm very pleased with the overall outcome. How does one manage to blow a just fixed knee while following all physical therapy instructions, now that is beyond me...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

2.3 Rating

November 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2014

3.7 Rating

November 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Butler V is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. Alexander Dehaan

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Portland, OR 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Laura Matsen Ko

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Portland, OR 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Venessa Stas

    Dr. Venessa Stas

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Portland, OR 0.01 mi

    9