inactive

Dr. Jay Butler V MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Portland, OR

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Trust in Dr. Butler
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Butler was encouraging and didn't treat me like just another case. He said I needed a shoulder replacement but whatever I'm doing I should keep it up because he couldn't improve on it with physical therapy. I do a lot of yoga and shoulder strengthening exercises. I liked that he didn't jump into surgery as the only solution. That was 7 years ago and still no surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Butler gave me a new shoulder....perfect fit!! He performed surgery on a painful and very painful shoulder. It healed perfectly and I have full motion. I am very grateful,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician/surgeon is both gifted in his craft and profession, but equally gifted in forging a good relationship with his patients, He listens well, is dedicated to finding the right procedure to correct the problem. Yes, my new shoulder is perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Best around
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend this physcian for knee and shoulder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Both Knees Blown Out
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Being a 16 year old I have found Dr. Butler to be a great doctor. I have had Dr. Butler perform two ACL and meniscus reconstructions on both of my knees, both with amazing results. Through my rehab program I have been able to resume activities I love!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2010
Two ACL reconstructions (one on each knee)
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Butler is a very experienced surgeon with a highly professional approach to ones orthopedic problems. I had both my ACLs reconstructed by Dr. Butler and I'm very pleased with the overall outcome. How does one manage to blow a just fixed knee while following all physical therapy instructions, now that is beyond me...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 28th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 6th, 2014

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Butler V, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.