Dr. Brad Jimmo MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Rutland, VT

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    47%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Horrible horrible horrible ! I almost lost my life to this simple surgery that he did, thankfully another doctor came in and saved and fixed the issue ! My life will never be the same !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
The best wound specialist in Vermont
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I adore Dr. Jimmo. I highly recommend him. He knows his stuff---nobody knows wounds like he does. He listens. He HEARS. And he takes the time to explain and talk to you. I am so grateful he is my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
THE WORST DOCTOR IN RUTLAND>>>>BE WARY OF THIS SO -CALLED DOCTOR
I have been to Dr. Jimmo for surgery and would never go to him again. Nor would I recommend anybody else to go to him. I'm almost 40 & have never felt so discriminated against. He was insulting, and rude. When I asked about the sterilization of the knives he was using, his response was "Nothing in this hospital is sterile". After complaining about him to the staff, to which nobody would listen, I ran out of Rutland hospital all cut up and have never been back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jimmo is the best! He saved my life. He is an excellent surgeon and a caring human being. If you have to have surgery, Dr. Jimmo is who you should go to. My surgery was an emergency and I feel lucky to have had Dr. Jimmo do it. Several of my visiting nurses spoke very highly of Dr. Jimmo as well and said they would choose him if they needed surgery. Thank you Dr. Jimmo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
YOU RUINED MY LIFE I TELL EVERYONE DO NOT LET YOU TOUCH THEM YOU ARE A BUTCHER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
BS
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he is a butcher he messed me up for life i wouldnt let him touch my cat
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Daughter
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jimmo, if you can call him a doctor, does not care about his patients. He goes in, hacks a person up, does not admit to his mistakes and ruins people's lives. That is what he did to my father. There is no follow up, because according to him, he made NO mistake. Yet my father will never be the same man, nor live the same life. He will be lucky if he lives at all. It has been 5 months since his simple procedure to remove a pollup from his colon,(a precautionary procedure according to Dr. Jimmo) and he is still in the hospital. Make no mistake, do not seek Jimmo out as a doctor. The life you may give up, will be your own.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
He is the Best !!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he is by far the Best Rutland has and I am glad I went to him for my Gall bladder he was amazing, great bedside manners, just very smart and that alone makes you less stressed . He's a great asset to Rutland ,I would tell anyone if you want the best to go to him. and his staff also is very amazing they make you feel,like part of a family .He is a Excellent Doctor , and great person. I know if I ever have to have sugery again he is the one I would go to hands down.

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2009
He saved my life.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For 8 years I suffered with fullness in my chest, GERD, trouble breathing, and pain. It has been 1 year since my Hiatial Hernia repair and I am a new person. I take no medicines anymore, I have the energy of an 18 year old, I just turned 45. Life is good. He is the greatest. Without the corrective surgery I feel I would have died. I had no life outside of my home because I was so misserible. Dr. Jimmo is a wonderful human being and a very highly skilled surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brad Jimmo, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rutland, VT.