ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brad Jimmo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brad Jimmo?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brad Jimmo?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

Horrible horrible horrible ! I almost lost my life to this simple surgery that he did, thankfully another doctor came in and saved and fixed the issue ! My life will never be the same !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

The best wound specialist in Vermont

I adore Dr. Jimmo. I highly recommend him. He knows his stuff---nobody knows wounds like he does. He listens. He HEARS. And he takes the time to explain and talk to you. I am so grateful he is my doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2015

THE WORST DOCTOR IN RUTLAND>>>>BE WARY OF THIS SO -CALLED DOCTOR

I have been to Dr. Jimmo for surgery and would never go to him again. Nor would I recommend anybody else to go to him. I'm almost 40 & have never felt so discriminated against. He was insulting, and rude. When I asked about the sterilization of the knives he was using, his response was "Nothing in this hospital is sterile". After complaining about him to the staff, to which nobody would listen, I ran out of Rutland hospital all cut up and have never been back.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2013

Dr. Jimmo is the best! He saved my life. He is an excellent surgeon and a caring human being. If you have to have surgery, Dr. Jimmo is who you should go to. My surgery was an emergency and I feel lucky to have had Dr. Jimmo do it. Several of my visiting nurses spoke very highly of Dr. Jimmo as well and said they would choose him if they needed surgery. Thank you Dr. Jimmo.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2013

YOU RUINED MY LIFE I TELL EVERYONE DO NOT LET YOU TOUCH THEM YOU ARE A BUTCHER

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2012

BS

I think he is a butcher he messed me up for life i wouldnt let him touch my cat

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2011

Daughter

Dr. Jimmo, if you can call him a doctor, does not care about his patients. He goes in, hacks a person up, does not admit to his mistakes and ruins people's lives. That is what he did to my father. There is no follow up, because according to him, he made NO mistake. Yet my father will never be the same man, nor live the same life. He will be lucky if he lives at all. It has been 5 months since his simple procedure to remove a pollup from his colon,(a precautionary procedure according to Dr. Jimmo) and he is still in the hospital. Make no mistake, do not seek Jimmo out as a doctor. The life you may give up, will be your own.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2010

He is the Best !!

I think he is by far the Best Rutland has and I am glad I went to him for my Gall bladder he was amazing, great bedside manners, just very smart and that alone makes you less stressed . He's a great asset to Rutland ,I would tell anyone if you want the best to go to him. and his staff also is very amazing they make you feel,like part of a family .He is a Excellent Doctor , and great person. I know if I ever have to have sugery again he is the one I would go to hands down.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2009

He saved my life.

For 8 years I suffered with fullness in my chest, GERD, trouble breathing, and pain. It has been 1 year since my Hiatial Hernia repair and I am a new person. I take no medicines anymore, I have the energy of an 18 year old, I just turned 45. Life is good. He is the greatest. Without the corrective surgery I feel I would have died. I had no life outside of my home because I was so misserible. Dr. Jimmo is a wonderful human being and a very highly skilled surgeon.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brad Jimmo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rutland, VT.

  • Dr. James Perry

    General Surgery, Family Medicine

    Rutland, VT 0.14 mi

    49
  • Dr. John Louras

    Dr. John Louras

    General Surgery

    Rutland, VT 0.15 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    38
  • Dr. James Cromie

    Dr. James Cromie

    General Surgery

    Rutland, VT 0.18 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10