Dr. Brad Cohen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Cut you open for money and threw u away afterwards
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor experience in general. One of the staff at the office even admit to me that a mistake occurred in the operating room. When finally seen the doctor after that complication, he went listen or exam me. He released me from care. I personally won't send anyone even an animal to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
100% satisfied A+++
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a fantastic surgeon and a great guy to deal with, 100% satisfied with my rotator cuff surgery, I have recommended Dr. Cohen to two of my friends, both have used him and are completely happy with the results, one of my friends had 2 previous botched surgeries by other surgeons, Dr. Cohen repaired his knee like new, "he's the best".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best Orthopod, he has been treating me for tendonitis in my elbow. I had surgery on the right elbow, now I have to have it on the left elbow, he has great bedside manner, is humorous, he knows what he is talking about. He is great all the way around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent minimal time with me. 3 appointments for a grand total of 10 minutes. Issue still remains.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2015
trauma
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the doctor has not made any diagnostics!!! diagnosed visually! I have serious consequences from such treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff never returns calls. Felt a little rushed in the appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two hip surgeries. Great job. Suggestion: general hoop X-rays do not always show damage in hips. Get an MRI. Personal experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Excellent Surgeon!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen is a brilliant surgeon and doctor. I've had three hip surgeries with him and have been very impressed and happy. For my last one I got a second opinion before surgery because my primary doctor thought I should. The doctor completely agreed with Dr.Cohen and I think the surgery was a success. I highly recommend Dr.Cohen and if I need future surgeries, it will be with him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
Outstanding surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cohen has performed 3 surgeries on my daughter. He is an outstanding physician and surgeon. He explain things very well. His office is very organized. I highly recommend him to anyone needing a orthopedist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brad did surgery on my shoulder. He is an excellent doctor. He diagnosed the problem quickly and gave me good advice on the recovery. Definatley recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Multiple Surgeries..knee, elbow, shoulder
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Due to wear and tear and sports injuries, over the last 15 years Dr. Cohen has operated with successful results my knee, elbow and shoulder..all with great results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was wonderful!! I never knew I could be pain free. When several ther doctors turned me away Dr. Cohen was there and I was hopeless he replaced my hip and it's like a miracle!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brad Cohen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Poway, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Owsley

10 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Bried

33 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Winternitz

39 years experience

3.8 of 5