ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brad Cohen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brad Cohen?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brad Cohen?

Ratings and Reviews

66 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    46
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    46
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 66 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

Great surgeon who cares about his patients and his work!

Dr. Cohen has a wealth of knowledge and practice in orthopedic surgery, which he pairs with a warm & welcoming personality that makes you feel cared for the moment you walk into his office. He promptly identified the scope of my patellar tendon rupture and he clearly explained both the repair and the road to recovery. His passion for his work was clear from day 1, and he places the needs of his patients first. I saw him on a Monday and he repaired my knee 2 days later, never skipping a beat.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Cut you open for money and threw u away afterwards

Poor experience in general. One of the staff at the office even admit to me that a mistake occurred in the operating room. When finally seen the doctor after that complication, he went listen or exam me. He released me from care. I personally won't send anyone even an animal to him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

100% satisfied A+++

He is a fantastic surgeon and a great guy to deal with, 100% satisfied with my rotator cuff surgery, I have recommended Dr. Cohen to two of my friends, both have used him and are completely happy with the results, one of my friends had 2 previous botched surgeries by other surgeons, Dr. Cohen repaired his knee like new, "he's the best".

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

He is the best Orthopod, he has been treating me for tendonitis in my elbow. I had surgery on the right elbow, now I have to have it on the left elbow, he has great bedside manner, is humorous, he knows what he is talking about. He is great all the way around.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

Spent minimal time with me. 3 appointments for a grand total of 10 minutes. Issue still remains.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2015

trauma

the doctor has not made any diagnostics!!! diagnosed visually! I have serious consequences from such treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Staff never returns calls. Felt a little rushed in the appointment.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

Two hip surgeries. Great job. Suggestion: general hoop X-rays do not always show damage in hips. Get an MRI. Personal experience!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2013

Outstanding surgeon

Dr Cohen has performed 3 surgeries on my daughter. He is an outstanding physician and surgeon. He explain things very well. His office is very organized. I highly recommend him to anyone needing a orthopedist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2012

Multiple Surgeries..knee, elbow, shoulder

Due to wear and tear and sports injuries, over the last 15 years Dr. Cohen has operated with successful results my knee, elbow and shoulder..all with great results.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2011

He was wonderful!! I never knew I could be pain free. When several ther doctors turned me away Dr. Cohen was there and I was hopeless he replaced my hip and it's like a miracle! !

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2011

not happy with my surgery still have trouble with my leg after five years.
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brad Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Poway, CA.

  • Dr. Jonathan Nissanoff

    Dr. Jonathan Nissanoff

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Poway, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (48)
    25
  • Dr. Kevin Owsley

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Poway, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (54)
    11
  • Dr. James Bried

    Dr. James Bried

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Poway, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (86)
    34