ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brad Waddell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brad Waddell?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brad Waddell?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2011

Dr Waddell took great care of me during and after my recent surgery. I have no complaints and would recommend him highly. His office staff was terrific also.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2011

Excellent surgeon

Dr. Waddell is an excellent surgeon and I would recommend him highly. He was very careful to explain all details of the procedure. He was also very thoughtful in speaking with my family. I suspect that the few negative comments on this site regarding his bedside manner are from people who need a lot of hand holding. While he was perfectly pleasant to me, I don't expect a surgeon to act as a therapist. He just needs to be a careful and thorough technician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 18th, 2010

Helpful staff, adequate care

Dr. Waddell was very straightforward and explained my test results and diagnosis very clearly, and appreciated the fact that I was a well-informed patient who had don some research. He spent a LOT of time with me on each office visit (about an hour) before my surgery and answered my questions well. He performed my surgery professionally, with minimal scarring. When it came to my future treatment, he was extremely supportive of my suggestion of getting a second opinion. My more complex surgery was performed by someone else at a specialty clinic.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2010

Horrible personal skills - couldn't even get to the medical care

This surgeon was the rudest, most arrogant, hostile MD I have ever encountered. When I questioned why he was moving in the direction of care he was, he got angry. When I explained my frustration, he said "if your frustration was going to get in the way of listening to him, maybe you'd better go to another surgeon" (which I will). He was disrespectful to me, and about the other doctors involved in my care. He essentially said that he didn't believe that I could have a particular medical problem (gallbladder disease) because I didn't fit the typcial profile. I would never return to this this man or refer anyone to him. He was so inappropriate in his "bedside manner" I plan to file a grievance. By the way, he's now practicing in Maine and no longer is Texas.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2010

Outstanding doctor

Dr Waddell took care of me for breast cancer and he was terrific. He took the time to answer my many questions and the surgery went very well. I would recommend him highly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2014

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brad Waddell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bangor, ME.

  • Dr. Felix Hernandez Jr

    Dr. Felix Hernandez Jr

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Bangor, ME 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37
  • Dr. John Klemperer

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Bangor, ME 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    27
  • Dr. Francis Dipierro

    Dr. Francis Dipierro

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Bangor, ME 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    26