ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bradd Burkhart Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.4
  • 23
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bradd Burkhart?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Excellent Surgeon; Good Guy!

Posted on October 28th, 2017

Professional, knowledgeable, skilled and confident, Dr. Bradd Burkhart is not only excellent at what he does, but he believes in what he is doing! after a complete replacement of my right shoulder, my pain level from day one was between zero and one. Suffering from extreme arthritis in both shoulders, Dr. Burkhart gave me hope that I can not only have renewed function, but a relief from the ever increasing pain I was suffering. His staff is just as excellent, and they guide you through the whole process. I am actually looking forward to doing the left shoulder. Dr. Burkhart is one of the "good guys"!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Total Knee Replacement

Posted on January 1st, 2017

Great Doctor !!!!. Takes his time to explain everything you

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2015

The best Ortho surgeon for knee and shoulder replacements anywhere.

Doctor's Response

We appreciate the kind words about our team. It’s our pleasure to help you get back to doing what you love.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor follow up :(

Posted on July 15th, 2015

I was glad by his work on my knee, but so disappointed that Dr team told me they will not visit me (eventhough I told them I was in pain) because of my balance. I just had $300 balance of $5000 that I had paid.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for informing us about your recent experience with Team Burkhart. To help us in our evaluation of your experience, we invite you to call us at (407) 722-8558 so we can examine all of the details. We value patient comments and are committed to providing superior patient care and experience.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the Best

Posted on August 16th, 2013

Dr. Burkhart explained everything in detail and followed through with the operation. His bedside manner is outstanding. The office staff was awesome even dealing with rude WC people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant jerk

Posted on April 18th, 2013

Clueless jerk caused VA to cancel authorization for knee replacement surgery after it had already been authorized by VA orthopedist!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Business Professional

Posted on April 1st, 2013

I have a WComp claim that required his review of my shoulder injury-Dr. Burkhart recommended surgery and indicated it would be 50/50 if WC accepted the claim-found out today WC denied the claim based on Dr. Burkhart stated 70% or more of my problem was due to a pre-exisiting surgery same shoulder from 13 years ago-issue here is that I have had no problems with my shoulder for 13 years until I injured it on the job over a month ago-Dr. Burkhart told me one thing & did another-looks like another doctor that either lacks experience or isn't going to make money on the deal-would not recommend this doctor to anyone

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor who cares

Posted on August 22nd, 2012

I respect Dr B the fact that he had never done the type of surgery I needed on my shoulder. He was confident he could do it, it was just a little unusual. I don't think alot of doctors would say that.He diagnosed my problem immediately (when other doctors could NOT seem to diagnose nor have a solution for my problem). I have a graft bone in my shoulder and now have 3 pins in the shoulder. I can do alot more than before surgery.Making appts has never been a problem. I can see him pretty quickly. He didn't have a problem when I needed to transfer my physical therapy to another facility closer to my home. He understood.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Doctor....

Posted on June 23rd, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Do NOT see Dr. Burkart

Posted on November 14th, 2010

Dr. Burkhart saw me for a broken foot. He suggested that I use the post-op shoe given to me at urgent care the day before, and that I stay off of it ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bradd Burkhart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.