Dr. Braden Rance MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Overland Park, KS

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr does 'drive bys'- As a patient with a history of pre-cancerous skin growths, I'm supposed to be thoroughly checked out once a year. Made an appt to see this guy and he spent five minutes- then got a bill for an outrageous amount. I don't mind drs making a living, of course, or expecting to get paid- but I also don't like ANYONE taking advantage of me. He looked at ONE thing- and one thing only- (there were three questionable things) and then told me I'd have to make another appt -
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2011
SKIN CANCER
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I USED TO SEE A DOCTOR THAT MISDIAGNOSED MY SKIN CANCER. HAD TO HAVE SERIOUS SURGERY ON NOSE. MY SURGEON RECOMMENDED DR RANCE TO ME AND THAT WAS THE BEST THING THAT COULD HAVE HAPPENED TO ME. HE DOES A SKIN EXAM THAT TOTALLY CHECKS YOU OUT TO MAKE SURE THERE ARE NO MORE CANCER SPOTS.LOVE HIM. HE'S THE GREATEST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
Very pleased with Dr. Rance and his staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unlike visits to other physicians and dentists, I actually look forward to going to my appointments with Dr. Rance for the following reasons:-He is personally very cordial and at the same time very fast and accurate with his exams and treatments. -He quickly found and treated several serious problems I had and was totally unaware of when I decided to have a dermatologist check some facial moles that my general practitionor said were nothing to be concerned about..one was adangerous/cancerous basil cell carcinoma
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring bedside manner. He narrowed down what was happening with my skin but was not able to conclude exactly what was going, which required multiple visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2011
Excellent dermatologist!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience at Dr. Rance's office. Dr. Rance was very thorough and really listened to me. I will recommend him to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2010
Nice to know I can always trust this physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am grateful to have treated those skin ailments which I discovered happenstance. But, what really impresses me is Dr. Rances' ability to view the care of my skin in totality. He has coached with fervor those things I should attend to when it comes to staying healthy, especially as it relates to my sun abused akin. When you are searching for a physician who will always go the extra/personal distance in your treatment - this is the gentleman to see. Indeed he raises the bar on the quality of health care. I would trust no other.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Braden Rance, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.