ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Braden Rance Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Braden Rance?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2015

This dr does 'drive bys'- As a patient with a history of pre-cancerous skin growths, I'm supposed to be thoroughly checked out once a year. Made an appt to see this guy and he spent five minutes- then got a bill for an outrageous amount. I don't mind drs making a living, of course, or expecting to get paid- but I also don't like ANYONE taking advantage of me. He looked at ONE thing- and one thing only- (there were three questionable things) and then told me I'd have to make another appt -

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2011

SKIN CANCER

I USED TO SEE A DOCTOR THAT MISDIAGNOSED MY SKIN CANCER. HAD TO HAVE SERIOUS SURGERY ON NOSE. MY SURGEON RECOMMENDED DR RANCE TO ME AND THAT WAS THE BEST THING THAT COULD HAVE HAPPENED TO ME. HE DOES A SKIN EXAM THAT TOTALLY CHECKS YOU OUT TO MAKE SURE THERE ARE NO MORE CANCER SPOTS.LOVE HIM. HE'S THE GREATEST.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2011

Very pleased with Dr. Rance and his staff

Unlike visits to other physicians and dentists, I actually look forward to going to my appointments with Dr. Rance for the following reasons:-He is personally very cordial and at the same time very fast and accurate with his exams and treatments. -He quickly found and treated several serious problems I had and was totally unaware of when I decided to have a dermatologist check some facial moles that my general practitionor said were nothing to be concerned about..one was adangerous/cancerous basil cell carcinoma

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 4th, 2011

Caring bedside manner. He narrowed down what was happening with my skin but was not able to conclude exactly what was going, which required multiple visits.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2011

Excellent dermatologist!

I had a great experience at Dr. Rance's office. Dr. Rance was very thorough and really listened to me. I will recommend him to my family and friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2010

Nice to know I can always trust this physician

I am grateful to have treated those skin ailments which I discovered happenstance. But, what really impresses me is Dr. Rances' ability to view the care of my skin in totality. He has coached with fervor those things I should attend to when it comes to staying healthy, especially as it relates to my sun abused akin. When you are searching for a physician who will always go the extra/personal distance in your treatment - this is the gentleman to see. Indeed he raises the bar on the quality of health care. I would trust no other.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2014

2.3 Rating

February 18th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Braden Rance is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.

  • Dr. Rebecca Chain

    Dr. Rebecca Chain

    Dermatology

    Overland Park, KS 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    8
  • Dr. Nancy Waxman

    Dermatology

    Overland Park, KS 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (5)
    32
  • Dr. David Oconnell

    Dr. David Oconnell

    Dermatology

    Overland Park, KS 0.01 mi

    1.4
    (5)
    25