Dr. Bradford Gelzayd MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.8)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Sharon Bryan
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, very thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He looked for issues that no other doctor could find, and saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gelzayd and his staff provided 5-star care and treatment. I have seen many physicians over the course of my life time and no one seemed to care more than Dr. Gelzayd. Though my appointment was for 30 minutes, he took additional time to make sure all of my questions were answered. I would highly recommend Dr. Gelzayd for anyone needing a gastroenterologist. His staff was very friendly and provided me with all the proper instructions for my procedure
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Colonoscopies aren't fun! However, Dr Gelzayd made me comfortable and will have my next with him.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gelzayd is patient,, intelligent, caring and spends time explaining procedures and colon health. He does not talk down to his patients. The best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gelzayd is a very thorough doctor who truly cares about his patients well being. I have been going to him over the past three years and have felt a significant difference in my day to day life. His new office is conveniently located with an accommodating office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gelzayd is a great gastroenterologist. His willingness to explain in detail and be thorough is welcoming. I would recommend him to anyone suffering from GI issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2014
Dr Gelzayd is caring and spends more time with patients than his colleagues. It is obvious by other remarks that only vindictive patients take time to comment. I support him and recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is arrogant, unsympathetic and his staff reflect his attitude. After a number of tests and procedures (all which showed various things...gallstones, mild gastritis, moderately spastic colon}...he told me to make a follow-up appt in 3 weeks. What? No course of treatment? No help with pain management? Nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 5th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gelzayd is extremeley thorough if you are willing to wait for a few extra minutes in the waiting room. His staff was also very helpful, and it was easy to get an appointment. Unfortunately, he will listen to the patient when in the office, but after all the extensive tests he ordered, the only information I got back was that things are "normal". Unfortunately for me, I am still very sick, and now looking for a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Gelzayd is arrogant and uncaring. He may be intelligent but I know many intelligent people who are also decent people. I found a new Dr. that is excellant in his specialty AND treats people with dignity. I'm not alone, I know many others who have left to never return to his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gelzayd told me he did not like being an end-user! He said he was tired of patients coming to him when all else had failed. Does he honestly think a patient will seek out a specialist as a first choice before going to a family practioner? I found this doctor to be grouchy, arrogant, and unwilling to put the pieces of the problems surrounding my illness together. He was too quick to pass me off back to an ENT without due diligence on his end. I would NOT be able to recommend this guy to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2010
Bad Front desk
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The front desk never help me, and I have lots of issues with the billing with this office whice I never told before about it and no one explain that billing to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bradford Gelzayd, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Giraldo Kato

30 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Gordon

30 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hugh Mackechnie

47 years experience

1.0 of 5