The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bradford Gelzayd Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bradford Gelzayd?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 16 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

Highly disappointed....,

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

Dr. Gelzayd was as calm and helpful as I would expect a top doctor to be. I appreciated his calm demeanor and his general attitude. I have read other patients' comments about his staff. I treated them with courtesy and respect and they returned the same courtesy and respect to me. His knowledge as a specialist who treats older patients like myself appeared to be vast and comprehensive. I would highly recommend Dr. Gelzayd to anyone with GI issues.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

Sharon Bryan

Great doctor, very thorough

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

He looked for issues that no other doctor could find, and saved my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Dr. Gelzayd and his staff provided 5-star care and treatment. I have seen many physicians over the course of my life time and no one seemed to care more than Dr. Gelzayd. Though my appointment was for 30 minutes, he took additional time to make sure all of my questions were answered. I would highly recommend Dr. Gelzayd for anyone needing a gastroenterologist. His staff was very friendly and provided me with all the proper instructions for my procedure

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Colonoscopies aren't fun! However, Dr Gelzayd made me comfortable and will have my next with him.

Dr. Gelzayd is patient,, intelligent, caring and spends time explaining procedures and colon health. He does not talk down to his patients. The best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2014

Dr. Gelzayd is a very thorough doctor who truly cares about his patients well being. I have been going to him over the past three years and have felt a significant difference in my day to day life. His new office is conveniently located with an accommodating office staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2014

Dr. Gelzayd is a great gastroenterologist. His willingness to explain in detail and be thorough is welcoming. I would recommend him to anyone suffering from GI issues.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2014

Dr Gelzayd is caring and spends more time with patients than his colleagues. It is obvious by other remarks that only vindictive patients take time to comment. I support him and recommend him highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2013

This doctor is arrogant, unsympathetic and his staff reflect his attitude. After a number of tests and procedures (all which showed various things...gallstones, mild gastritis, moderately spastic colon}...he told me to make a follow-up appt in 3 weeks. What? No course of treatment? No help with pain management? Nothing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 5th, 2012

Dr Gelzayd is extremeley thorough if you are willing to wait for a few extra minutes in the waiting room. His staff was also very helpful, and it was easy to get an appointment. Unfortunately, he will listen to the patient when in the office, but after all the extensive tests he ordered, the only information I got back was that things are "normal". Unfortunately for me, I am still very sick, and now looking for a different doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2012

Dr. Gelzayd is arrogant and uncaring. He may be intelligent but I know many intelligent people who are also decent people. I found a new Dr. that is excellant in his specialty AND treats people with dignity. I'm not alone, I know many others who have left to never return to his office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bradford Gelzayd is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. Reza Salehi-Rad

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    10
  • Dr. Yogesh Amin

    Dr. Yogesh Amin

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    21
  • Dr. Ann Thomas

    Dr. Ann Thomas

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (19)
    24