ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. L Tewes Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. L Tewes?


25 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

Minister

Dr. Tewes and his P.A. worked miracles to get medications approved by my insurance company! He takes his time and is thoughtful, competent, and thorough. We have been SO pleased we switched doctors. Couldn't ask for a better doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

Very thorough. Listens to all concerns and is very willing to help.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Doctor Tewes is the greatest doctor I've ever had. He saved my life. He is concerned, conscientious, professional, and he makes you feel you are in good hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

I am very ill and I have seen many Doctors and by far Dr. Tewes is by far the BEST!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Mr.

Outstanding doctor!!! Show genuine concern for the health and well-being of his patients. Time with him feels like time spent with a close friend. The most professional Dr, that I have had the experience to visit.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

I am Very happy with Dr. Tewes and I would highly recommend him to others.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

Dr. Tewes has been by personal physician for many, many years. He is always been right on with his diagnosis.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2015

Sets the example

I have been a patient of Dr. Tewes for years and I have complex medical issues stemming from being a career firefighter and Iraq war veteran. Dr. Tewes is thorough and meticulous in his diagnosis and treatment of my chronic conditions and pain. He has kept me on my feet and helped me make important changes to how I live and handle my overall health. I trust him enough to treat my wife and son. I think Dr. Tewes is an example for others to follow and am truly fortunate to have him be my primary care physician.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

Great experience

Dr. Tewes is the best physician I've ever had. He spent ample time with me, listened to me, and answered all of my questions. Extremely thorough. You can tell that he cares. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2015

worse of the worse

worse of the worse, be careful please.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 1st, 2015

Find another doctor!

Complained about previous patient. Arrogant, never listened to my symptoms.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

Dr. Tewes cares deeply about his patients. Does follow-up calls, medical tests and ensures the patient gets the best care possible. Have seen him 4-5 years, and stopped seeing 3 specialists since Dr. Tewes can handle our medical needs.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. L Tewes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.

  • Dr. David Grunow Jr

    Family Medicine

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Scott Caulkins

    Dr. Scott Caulkins

    Family Medicine

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    23
  • Dr. Philip Pennington

    Family Medicine

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    29