Dr. L Tewes MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Colorado Springs, CO

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Minister
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tewes and his P.A. worked miracles to get medications approved by my insurance company! He takes his time and is thoughtful, competent, and thorough. We have been SO pleased we switched doctors. Couldn't ask for a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough. Listens to all concerns and is very willing to help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Tewes is the greatest doctor I've ever had. He saved my life. He is concerned, conscientious, professional, and he makes you feel you are in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very ill and I have seen many Doctors and by far Dr. Tewes is by far the BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Mr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding doctor!!! Show genuine concern for the health and well-being of his patients. Time with him feels like time spent with a close friend. The most professional Dr, that I have had the experience to visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am Very happy with Dr. Tewes and I would highly recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tewes has been by personal physician for many, many years. He is always been right on with his diagnosis.

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
Sets the example
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Tewes for years and I have complex medical issues stemming from being a career firefighter and Iraq war veteran. Dr. Tewes is thorough and meticulous in his diagnosis and treatment of my chronic conditions and pain. He has kept me on my feet and helped me make important changes to how I live and handle my overall health. I trust him enough to treat my wife and son. I think Dr. Tewes is an example for others to follow and am truly fortunate to have him be my primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Great experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tewes is the best physician I've ever had. He spent ample time with me, listened to me, and answered all of my questions. Extremely thorough. You can tell that he cares. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
worse of the worse
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
worse of the worse, be careful please.

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2015
Find another doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Complained about previous patient. Arrogant, never listened to my symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tewes cares deeply about his patients. Does follow-up calls, medical tests and ensures the patient gets the best care possible. Have seen him 4-5 years, and stopped seeing 3 specialists since Dr. Tewes can handle our medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. L Tewes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.