Dr. Bradford Weiner MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Chestnut Hill, MA

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    29%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    21%
  • Bad
    43%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Excellent. Highly recommend!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weiner is fabulous. It's so refreshing to have a doctor take a genuine interest in me. You can tell he really cares about his patients. He knows who I am, where I'm coming from, and what's important to me. It's comforting to know that Dr. Weiner understands me as a person, especially since we're talking about my health. I'm glad he's in my corner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Dangerous.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bradford Weiner was my physician for about 3 years. It wasn't easy to communicate with him due his condescending, arrogant manner, and lack of interest most of the time. I was tolerant to this oddities until the last visit, when I felt so bad, I barely made it to his office, and he treated me with total neglect, arrogance and some sort of suspiciousness, as if I was trying to make up my symptoms! He sent me home, – no tests, no medications, no advises, just: “lets see how it’ll progress for next few days”! In two days my conditions did not change, and I made appointment to pulmonologist , who immediately sent me to chest X-ray, blood works, and CT, which shows Pericardial effusion, life threatening condition, which lead me to Emergency, and I spent almost a week in hospital. I certainly don’t want to see this guy ever again. Now I’m looking for a doctor, who care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2014
thoughtful doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Weiner eager to listen and to help. He is an excellent diagnostician and makes great referrals. I have sent him several patients over the last 2 years who feel the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 2nd, 2014
This Used to be a great practice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After this practice went "concierge" a few years ago, I ended up with Dr. Weiner as my PCP. He has terrible "bedside" manner and is very arrogant and a bit condescending. I am currently looking for a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2011
Get A New Job
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having a wonderful PC for almost 2 decades, with an excellent office staff,Dr Weiner was an awful experience. He is arrogant, condescending and lacks basic empathy.Run fast. I am.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 9th, 2011
Great office staff, not great "bedside manner"
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was my PCP for five years. I know the industry has gotten beaten down over the past decade through various health reforms, but he really doesn't like to spend actual time with his patients and is very quick to dismiss you when you have genuine concerns. The office is very efficient at moving you through the various points of an annual visit or specific visit, and they are helpful with your records tranfers to specialists etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Based on my families experience with Dr. Weiner, It is our opinion Dr. Weiner should find a profession where he won't come in contact with patients. Possibly as a research Dr.?

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bradford Weiner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chestnut Hill, MA.