Dr. Bradford Wolk MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Melbourne, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-1.4)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Kind staff, until...
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had a very disappointing experience at Dr. Wolk's office. I am not very far along in my pregnancy so the only appointment I had was the confirmation appointment. The staff was very kind in person and helpful with whatever I needed or any questions I had, then everything changed. I saw the NP who was not very friendly and had very poor bedside manner. I would expect to at least meet the doctor at some point since I was a new patient and this is my first pregnancy. Nope. After this visit, I spoke with my husband and we decided to explore alternatives such as a midwife. When I called the office to tell them I would like to cancel my appointment so I could call around and explore our options related to midwives, they we so rude. I was immediately asked, "so you're no longer our patient?" I told the receptionist that I just wanted to cancel for now since it was Friday and I couldn't even speak with anyone about any other options. I hadn't decided completely to not stay with their office since I had never met Dr. Wolk. I figured I may like him. I immediately was told, "The doctor has to see you at this point in your pregnancy (11wks) so you either have to keep you appointment or you cannot be our patient." I was floored by how rudely I was treated. Since I never met Dr. Wolk, I can't speak into how his bedside manner is; I've heard he is very kind. His staff was also very kind, until I wanted to check out anywhere else. So rude! I would hope that Dr. Wolk would be very upset if he found out that multiple staff members acted this way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
What a blessing!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wolk is by far the best OB/GYN in Brevard County. He is caring, listens, and has respect for your decisions. I always feel as if I am his #1 priority when I see him. His NP is also great to work with and his staff is very attentive and fun. I have had 1 daughter and 1 miscarriage in the past 2 years and am expecting another child in 6 months. I wouldn't go to or recommend anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
This is my Fifth C-section and baby...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was nervous being pregnant for a 5th time and knowing this to will be my 5th C-section and the risk are high. However, I have had a high risk pregnancy since the start and bad sickness. Dr. Wolk cared for me very carefully called me to make sure I was ok and was always very open with me. He was open for appointments whenever I needed to be seen. I honestly feel very secure with him as my OB and happy I found him for this Pregnancy. I would recommend him to all my friends and Family...Amazing care...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Wolk took care of me and my son a couple years ago and he was amazing. Now that he has his own practice he won't see me with my next pregnancy. Sorry, it's not always about the money. His Ma is completely rude and hung up on me. Not at all what I call a caring office. There is a reason for everything, so I will find a better dr who will think about me and my child vs their own wallet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He delivered my second child and I could not have asked for a better experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
One of the best!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Finally a great GYN in the local area! Perfect bedside manner. He goes above & beyond to answer your questions and concerns. The office staff was fab also. Overall great experience.

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
He Makes Me Feel at Ease
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I feel at ease with this Doctor, he is very gentle and caring. I have to say his staff are too. I feel very comfortable going to this office to see this doctor both physically and mentally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Wolk for 7 years now and he has an excellent attentive "bedside manner" and spends as much time as needed to talk and answer my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bradford Wolk, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.