Dr. Bradley Barnett MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 32.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Knowledgeable and caring provider. Both my wife and I go to him, and he takes the time to discuss everything. Personable and very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The finest most friendly physician I have ever encountered - his "medicine" is of equal value.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Leaving after 15 years
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Barnett's patient for 15 years, and can agree whole heartedly with the other reviewers that he is a very compassionate and knowledgeable doctor. However, the atmosphere and overall care at his office has declined significantly over the last several years. Most of your visits will begin with the rude front office staff, followed by a rushed visit with his PA. It is impossible to get an appointment with Dr. Barnett, unless your ailment can wait a couple of months. I am afraid that dealing with his incompetent staff is no longer worth the return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 9th, 2014
no change
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was hoping that just maybe he had hired a new staff. he is a wonderful doctor but you better have alot of time i never got out in less than 1 hour
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2013
Great Doctor - not so great office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful physician I have been a patient of Dr. Barnett's for years. He was my mother's Doctor also and we couldn't have had a better doctor for my mother Who had Alzheimer's for 10 years. He is the most caring and compassionate doctor I have ever come in contact with. Now for the unfortunate part, The office staff, not very courteous. When trying to reach the office manager, good luck. They will not transfer you unless you tell them your specific reason for calling. If you tell them it's of a personal nature, they will not transfer you. I do not want to discuss anything personal with the receptionist answering the telephones. To make matters worse, there is no way of contacting Dr. Barnett, they run a tight interference that makes it impossible. Bottom line: Great doctor. Poor staff. Poor office functionality. It's a shame that after all these years I feel I must look for another doctor. Sadly, Dr. Barnett will never know why, because I'll never be able to reach him. I guess I could pay out-of-pocket to Schedule an appointment to talk to him about these matters.Normally, I would say that's not worth it, however, Dr Barnett actually is worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
A Very Happy Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Barnett is the Best of The Best--He listens to you-He cares about you- He takes time for you-He never makes you feel that he has another patient waiting-He is wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Barnett is wonderful. It is front office and billing personnel That leaves a lot to be desired. The front staff does not give off a friendly and open vibe. This office does not send out billing statements but expects payment in a timely manner? I have requestedbilling statements. They just won't do it. Confusing to me?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
Doctor fine, Staff rude and disorganized
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so frustrated with this doctor and mostly with his staff. I am leaving and going to another highly recommended Family Practicioner, suggest you do the same. I have repeatedly asked to have my prescriptions renewed, left messages and never received call back. I am done!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2011
POOR OFFICE STAFFING
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently injured my knee while hiking. I was completely unable to walk or drive due to the pain. Even though I have been a patient of Dr. Barnett's for years, I was told the earliest I could get an appointment was 5 weeks away. I tried to explain how much pain I was in, I was told that they would leave a message for Dr. Barnett and he would decide if he wanted to see me or not. I found another doctor and am very happy with the change!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Barnett to be especially caring. He's quite competent. My favorite GP that I've been to (and I've been to many over the years, having moved a lot).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Barnett is an excellent doctor. However, he takes on too many patient so that he is always busy. He needs a good staff to support him which does not exist right now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I should have believed the ratings for this doctor. Staff was unfriendly and didn't seem to care. I waited an hour and a half before walking out. No one had the common courtesy to tell me the doctor was tied up with another patient. When I walked out the staff had no response, no one asked me why I was leaving. I'm sure Doctor Barnett is a good doctor and well qualified but he needs a new staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bradley Barnett, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Marilyn Hart

38 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephanie Goshorn

3 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Rothe

39 years experience

4.6 of 5