ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bradley Beckman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bradley Beckman?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bradley Beckman?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
13 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Needs to get with it or retire

Refuses to take any insurance as a political stand against obamacare even if its a valid ppo plan that he gets paid for. Needs to get with it. Note to beckman and other doctors. Government controlled insurance is here to stay. You refusing to take insurance wont stop it.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

He missed several lesions. Way too expensive; I won't go back to him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2014

Highly recommended

Dr. Beckman is a wonderful doctor - an expert in his field (bcc skin cancer for me), and he has a sense of compassion as well. He spends adequate time going over the diagnosis and the best option for taking care of the cancer (surgery), etc. Note: A full body scan / review is a separate visit if you didn't think to include that with your visit (my visit was to look at the concerned area - which was biopsied the same day).

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2014

Highly recommended!

Dr. Beckman has been my dermatologist for 9 years, and I only have positive things to say. He and his staff accommodate last minute appts whenever possible, the wait to see the doctor is never more than a few minutes, and Dr. Beckman is absolutely the best at accurately identifying problems and effective solutions. Recently, I called his office while I was out of town, and Dr. B called me back after hours and called in a prescription so that I wouldn't have to wait until I got back to Houston. Highly recommended!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

Excellent Experience

Dr. Beckman was quick to make my diagnosis, and was very informative and encouraging of my questions. He doesnt take insurance but he is very reasonable and provides a clear invoice for submission to insurance companies.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2014

great dermatologist

Always a Great visit. he takes the time to understand our concerns, presents some options, and explaines what would be a good choice and why. our visit are always efficient and never feel rushed. Friendly, explained methods and reasoning, honest great staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2013

Dr. Beckman was extremely prompt, professional and he listened. I never felt rushed or sensed that he was I was not his top priority during the time I had with him. My appointment was at 9:45. I arrived at 9:40 and was called from the waiting room at exactly 9:45. He put me at ease immediately. He wanted to know exactly what my concerns were and he explained everything in a manner which was easy to understand. I HIGHLY recommend Dr, Beckman to anyone who wants a true doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2013

Flash Beckmann

Dr. Beckmann has been our doctor over 20 years and as far as doctor's go we feel he is great. Time waiting to see him is short, his knowledge is the tops and he is just a great overall knowledgeable doctor who treats his patients with care. He is highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 24th, 2010

Brad Beckman has seen and correctly diagnosed more skin cancers than most doctors do in their entire careers. He can spot a troublesome looking zit from across the room; and he's particularly skilled at cryo surgery.Actually, he is so fast in his treatment that he may (infrequently) overlook something unless the patient points out all areas of their concern.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 29th, 2009

Dr. Beckman has been my dermatologist for years. I feel he is very knowledgeable and I trust his diagnoses. His office visits are brief and to the point but he is always friendly.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bradley Beckman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Allison Metzinger

    Dermatology

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    12
  • Dr. Josie Pielop

    Dr. Josie Pielop

    Dermatology

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    16
  • Dr. Libbyette Wright

    Dermatology

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (43)
    27