Dr. Bradley Blappert MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Wonderful and Caring doc
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was amazed ....he took the time to listen to me. I like his office it was clean and staff was kind. I am sending my Mom to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Misunderstood
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appointment where Dr B. Explained my current medical condition and it was hard to listen to such honesty. Dr B said I know my body best that is when WE came up with a plan to improve my health so I can be with my grand children. I can see why he has such a bipolar rating it is because of the honesty about my health. I love that he tells me everything . Thank you Dr Blappert, I wish more doctors were like you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
Absolutely no bed side manners. Arrogant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner, always takes time, answers my questions. Just a great doctor. Good doctors are very hard to find, Dr. Blappert is great. Try him, you will like him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Very bad experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
After a 5 minute exam he said I was healthy-come back in 6 months-even though I have diabetes and other issues -he never bothered to ask-I would never recommend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
He is amazing
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a 20 minute wait and then saw the doctor. He gave me time to talk about my issues and listened. He said,"you know your body the best, so tell me all about you". The appointment time with the doctor was timed at 55 minutes of actual face for face with MD. I am going to bring my whole family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, Physician is positive , kind and compassionate. I would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2012
A very knowledgeable, competent and friendly doctor.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was hesitant about seeing a new Doctor because my previous Dr. had been treating me for 9 years and I liked her very much. However when I first me D ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Great Dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Blappert is by far the best and most compassionate doctors I have ever been to. I would strongly recommend him to friends and family. I hope I can find him again...he is no longer associated with the Lourdes network.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2011
Staff is Very Bad and I mean very Very bad
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They do not understand who the customer is and that we have choices. The new lady is the worst, very rude, not nice and you can tell she is working to just to get a check not caring for paitents. Never a can do attitude, but always a road block. Don't know if Lourds adm. Reads this , but if you do please fix this. This is why Dr Blappert left the Lourds System if I had to guess. I did like him, but he seemed to be disconnected sometimes, but overall I do like him. I would give him a chance if I can find where he went.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
Still not sure
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I definitely had issues with the office staff. My mother, who is a nurse, also commented on the fact that his office staff would be the downfall of his practice. The first time I went, the nurse was out sick, and the receptionist took my vitals, which was probably why I was not diagnosed properly. There were also terrible issues with getting orders for tests. Each time he ordered something it would take his staff one week to get it to where it needed to go. He, however, seemed very interested in my condition and was very inquisitive, although he was not able to diagnose me. He sent me else where and another doctor figured out what my condition was. At least he referred me out. So, for now, I will continue to see him until I can find another office with a better staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
Avoid this Dr.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Reading other reviews....one saying he is lazy...I would add possibly OCD. On one visit he incesssantly washed his hands alternated with looking at himself in a mirror. Was not focused on my health issues at all. Another comment I ran into was hearing him discuss the lack of referrals he was getting over the phone. He is also rated very low at Lourdes Hospital. He is rude and very non caring. It appears he is only about money. Another said he was lazy....and unbelieable. I can attest to this. But it is beyond being lazy I think. It is just simply a total lack of concern regarding his patients. If you seek to find a good doctor, avoid this one like the plague.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bradley Blappert, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Ladislas Lazaro IV

28 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Bailey

32 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Javier Dieguez

7 years experience

5.0 of 5