The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bradley Carofino Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bradley Carofino?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bradley Carofino?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.9 min

Showing 31 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

Excellent Patient Care

Dr. Carofino's bedside manner is among the best in his field. He even has a website www.DrCarofino.com to help his patients learn more about their injury and recovery process!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

patient and registered nurse

Dr Carofino is very good at what he does with a personable and professional manner. I have recommended my family and friends to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

FRIENDLY, COURTEOUS, AND HIGHLY PROFESSIONAL. I WILL RECOMMENT HIM TO ANYONE NEEDING SHOULDER SURGERY.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Good man, great doctor

I selected Dr. C after reading his education and training background as well as reviews by his patients on Vitals. He was both caring and patient with the patient. He was able to perform what amounted to four rotator cuff and bicep surgeries in a single operation. Everything from initial diagnosis to post op follow up was done in both a professional and personable manner. We are lucky to have a person of this quality available to us.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Outstanding

This fine surgeon performed four procedures in a single operation on my shoulder and bicep. He has outstanding credentials to go with a friendly but professional manner. I could not be more pleased.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

Great Doctor

I had recent shoulder surgery with Dr. Carofino. He has been awesome! He took lots of time before surgery to explain the operation to me, and the recovery process. The day of surgery went very smoothly, and all the staff at the surgery center were wonderful. The day after surgery Dr. Carofino called to check on me which was a nice surprise. A friend recommended Dr. Carofino to me after her shoulder replacement, and I have not been disappointed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

Network Engineer

I highly recommend Dr. Brad Carofino for any should, hand, or elbow surgery. In early 2013 I broke the radial head on my right elbow and Dr. Carofino conducted my surgeries. That had an 's' on it because I was not an easy patient as I developed heterotopic ossification (bone growth) in that area due to the trauma of the impact. Long story short, Dr. Carofino saw me though it all providing the information, promptness, and care that I needed to get me back to the full range of motion I desired for my active lifestyle. M/33

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2014

Dr. Carofino did my rotator cuff repair and I was back to normal in three months. Great experience and great staff!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 31st, 2014

Very professional

He found the right type of care for my situation and I have been injury free after only 1 visit. His nurses were also great, but there is just this one crabby old heavyset lady that gives the dirtiest looks to everyone that comes to her and she is very short with people. She should be sitting in the back and not interact with any people, because she severely impacts the overall impression of the office, despite the great service offered by others.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2013

friendly, caring, patient and thorough. explains things in easy-to-understand terms and patiently answers concerns and questions. Excellent surgeon and a very nice guy!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2013

Job Well Done

This was my 1st visit with Dr Carofino for Carpal Tunnel related problems and from what I saw he listens to what you have to say and then explains it in terms that you can understand. All I can say is I'm glad I was refered to him. Thank you for the job well done.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bradley Carofino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.

  • Dr. Colin Hamilton

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Virginia Beach, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Michael Campbell

    Dr. Michael Campbell

    Orthopedic Surgery, Foot and Ankle Orthopedics

    Virginia Beach, VA 0 mi

    4.7
    (34)
    8
  • Dr. Lawrence Donato

    Dr. Lawrence Donato

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Virginia Beach, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (44)
    12