Dr. Bradley Carofino MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Virginia Beach, VA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
patient and registered nurse
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Carofino is very good at what he does with a personable and professional manner. I have recommended my family and friends to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
FRIENDLY, COURTEOUS, AND HIGHLY PROFESSIONAL. I WILL RECOMMENT HIM TO ANYONE NEEDING SHOULDER SURGERY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Good man, great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I selected Dr. C after reading his education and training background as well as reviews by his patients on Vitals. He was both caring and patient with the patient. He was able to perform what amounted to four rotator cuff and bicep surgeries in a single operation. Everything from initial diagnosis to post op follow up was done in both a professional and personable manner. We are lucky to have a person of this quality available to us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Outstanding
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This fine surgeon performed four procedures in a single operation on my shoulder and bicep. He has outstanding credentials to go with a friendly but professional manner. I could not be more pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had recent shoulder surgery with Dr. Carofino. He has been awesome! He took lots of time before surgery to explain the operation to me, and the recovery process. The day of surgery went very smoothly, and all the staff at the surgery center were wonderful. The day after surgery Dr. Carofino called to check on me which was a nice surprise. A friend recommended Dr. Carofino to me after her shoulder replacement, and I have not been disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2014
Network Engineer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Brad Carofino for any should, hand, or elbow surgery. In early 2013 I broke the radial head on my right elbow and Dr. Carofino conducted my surgeries. That had an 's' on it because I was not an easy patient as I developed heterotopic ossification (bone growth) in that area due to the trauma of the impact. Long story short, Dr. Carofino saw me though it all providing the information, promptness, and care that I needed to get me back to the full range of motion I desired for my active lifestyle. M/33
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carofino did my rotator cuff repair and I was back to normal in three months. Great experience and great staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 31st, 2014
Very professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He found the right type of care for my situation and I have been injury free after only 1 visit. His nurses were also great, but there is just this one crabby old heavyset lady that gives the dirtiest looks to everyone that comes to her and she is very short with people. She should be sitting in the back and not interact with any people, because she severely impacts the overall impression of the office, despite the great service offered by others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
friendly, caring, patient and thorough. explains things in easy-to-understand terms and patiently answers concerns and questions. Excellent surgeon and a very nice guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Job Well Done
Wait time
5 minutes
This was my 1st visit with Dr Carofino for Carpal Tunnel related problems and from what I saw he listens to what you have to say and then explains it in terms that you can understand. All I can say is I'm glad I was refered to him. Thank you for the job well done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bradley Carofino, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Campbell

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence Donato

12 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chad Manke

18 years experience

4.3 of 5