The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bradley Chrisjohn Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bradley Chrisjohn?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bradley Chrisjohn?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 12 Comments

3.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

Dr. Chrisjohn is awesome but....

I used Dr. Chrisjohn for a long time and he's a great Dr. but ever since Encompass medical took over the practice it's a nightmare with the front office staff. Unfortunately it has been so problematic that I will no longer be able to continue seeing him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

excellent doctor, i recommend him to anyone tired of pill pushing doctors. treats the problem not just the symptoms.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2014

Dr. Chrisjohn is great!

I have been seeing Dr. Chrisjohn for many years and have always been extremely happy with the care I have received. He is thorough, he listens and takes as much time as needed to answer all my questions. His bedside manner and appropriate sense of humor make me feel at ease. I would highly recommend Dr. Chrisjohn.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Chrisjohn replaced our family doctor who retired. He is as good as it gets for a Doctor . Excellent diagnostician who I have complete faith in based on my experiences with him over the last 3 years. A classic "true doctor" in every sense

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2013

Always good Experience

Had my yearly physical today and as always it was a comfortable experience. I have been seeing him for several years now and I am very pleased with him as my doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2013

Saved my life!

The first time I saw Dr. Chrisjohn he sent me for an MRI which found a tumor on my spinal chord. He put me in touch with a surgeon and I am alive today!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

This doctor and staff have caring attitudes that go a long way.
Wait time
10.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

Excellent job

Has always been able to get me in the day I need or the following day. Great bedside manner, and always asks if I have any other concerns. Never seems to rush me out the door. Have recommended him to family and friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2010

Blew me off.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2009

Great visit, great doctor

Had my first visit (physical) with Dr Chrisjohn couple days ago. Was very professional, very nice and seemed caring. Didn't rush in and out of the room like a lot of docs do. Explained things I needed to do to become healthier. Called me next day with my labwork. Would definitely recommend to other people.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2009

Good doctor

Dr Chrisjohn was a caring and thorough doctor. I had a few problems that I wanted taken care of, and he answered all my questions and addressed each issue. He also wanted me to follow up to make sure that one issue was not getting worse. Good bedside manner. Would recommend him to friends and family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2009

Dr. Chrisjohn lacks in many ways. He has a poor sense of humor and is sterile and unsettling and does not put you at ease. He made me extremely uncomfortable...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bradley Chrisjohn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lees Summit, MO.

  • Dr. Herbert Dempsey

    Dr. Herbert Dempsey

    Family Medicine

    Lees Summit, MO 0 mi

    4.8
    (20)
    29
  • Dr. John Shockley

    Dr. John Shockley

    Family Medicine

    Lees Summit, MO 0 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    38
  • Dr. Kevin Olson

    Dr. Kevin Olson

    Family Medicine

    Lees Summit, MO 0 mi

    4.3
    (19)
    16