inactive

Dr. Bradley Collins MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Durham, NC

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Brilliant doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a transplant surgeon at Duke. And probably the best. He spends adequate time with me and thoroughly explains his procedure. Extremely knowledgable about all aspects of my treatment. Treats me like a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Collins is spectacular at his work! He was my liver transplant surgeon and did an excellent job! I am recovering well and I actually look forward to our follow up visits. He is easy to talk to and uses a language that patients can easily understand. He has a calm demeanor which eases any fears one may have and is a dedicated family man. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I remember the first day I met Dr. Collins. I was extremely nervous about my upcoming kidney transplant but after spending almost an hour with him discussing the transplant process, etc..., I felt completely at ease and just knew that everything was going to be okay. Dr. Collins was the absolute best! He truly cares about his patients and he always made me feel good, even when I was in pain. He's a brilliant doctor and a very genuine and caring person as well. I hope I never need another transplant but if I ever do, I'm going back to Dr. Collins!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2011
Saved my life
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
10 years ago Dr Collins put my mothers kidney in me. What can I say , Thank you? It just doesn't seem to be enough. What a great man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bradley Collins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Durham, NC.