ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bradley Fouraker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bradley Fouraker?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bradley Fouraker?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
52.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

No good

My daughter was recommended to see Dr. Fouraker by another doctor which I respected so I felt pretty comfortable with him initially. Well after months and months of continued antibiotics and an outpatient procedure with so called little progress and plans to do another outpatient procedure I had enough. I went to an alternate doctor for a third opinion. Just as my gut was telling me he was prolonging the treatment process making the diagnosis sound more severe than reality. He keeps you coming back and schedules procedures to milk your insurance just as someone else said here. It's true! The wait is rediculously long and he will string you along to get as much money from the issue as he can. I am really upset that he would do something like this to a young child. Be careful!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Dr Fouraker is a fraud

Dr Fouraker is one of the saddest examples of a doctor I have ever seen. He doesn't deserve any stars on any of the above criteria. If you have the option to see ANY other eye doctor, do yourself a favor and look elsewhere. He is a fraud and will lead you on and on to milk your insurance company. He has terrible bedside manner and is blatantly rude to his patients. As a professional, you'd expect much more from Dr Fouraker, however, that is not the case.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

Blondelle l baron

The very best

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2016

Although long wait time is long it is definitely worth the wait. This Dr. is awesome and has been able to restore my vision after several others stated I was not a candidate for a teansplant or any other surgeries.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Dr. Fouraker is a wonderful, compassionate doctor who spends as much time as need for your appointment. He frequently is a key note speaker at conferences, and has served in foreign countries as well. He gives back to the community much more than he takes. God bless him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

immuno issue with eyes
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

July 27th, 2012

The quickest he has seen any patient is 3 hours after the supposed appointment time. This is true even for the 1st appointment in the day!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

No

Do not get caught in the "Fouraker vortex." It is the vortex where you keep going back for more and more visits with "just one more thing we need to do before I can give you the prescription for your glasses or contacts. Have had the displeasure of dealing with him on both my mother and son and he was equally poor with each patient. Never any conclusion after waiting hours to be seen; just schedule another visit and make sure this time your son's eyes are moist so we can prescribe the contacts. Said my son couldn't wear glasses, but when I got opinions from two other doctors they both said they could fit him for glasses with no problem.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2011

Dr. Fouraker is nothing short of fantastic. I've never had a difficulty getting an appointment to see him. He always makes time. Although I may need to wait a bit longer to see him, I'm glad to do so because I know he will take his time taking care of my cornea transplants. He has an excellent demeanor and is plain wonderful.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bradley Fouraker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brandon, FL.

  • Dr. Craig Munger

    Dr. Craig Munger

    Ophthalmology

    Brandon, FL 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    26
  • Dr. William Reeves

    Dr. William Reeves

    Ophthalmology

    Brandon, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Ana-Maria Oliva

    Dr. Ana-Maria Oliva

    Ophthalmology

    Brandon, FL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    10