Dr. Bradley Friedman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.6)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Wrong dx by nurse assist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor left right before my turn came up so i had to see his nurse assistant. His office charged me $150 the same price as if i were seeing an M.D. Anyway, the nurse assist dx my issue as post nasal drip & referred me to an ENT! Ha! Turned out to be round worm infestation and for $150 with a PPO (not HMO) i got sent away by his office. I go to Multiple Sclerosis UTSW clinic for 13 years and i know a good physician office when i see it. This office is not a good one UNLESS you actually have post nasal drip.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Should re-assess your hiring staff, Dr. Friedman
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Friedman is great, however his staff especially the office manager and Sarah are rude, no heart. I agree 100% with those reviews written on his staff. Dr. B. Friedman should reassess this problem. I know another physician office that has had this problem, the staff took over the office management and the doctor (she was over 50) had to retire. That was sad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Terrible Front Office
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Friedman is a good doctor, but the staff and front office are 100% incompetent. They scheduled appointments on different dates, they charge for items that are inaccurate, and just flat out rude. I would avoid this office in any way possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Doesn't listen
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I meet with Dr. Friedman for the first time on Monday. He seemed nice enough but little did I know that he doesn't listen to his patents. After explaining my situation and the medication I take and why I take them he refused to update my refills. I worked with my doctor in KS for 5 years to select this set of medication. But after a 20m first visit he decided different. And then refused to even talk with me. He had his nurse make the follow up calls with no explanation about what the new med was or what to expect with the change. Now I have to try again to find a new doctor that will listen to me and now I have to pay more. You get no refunds from this guy. He didn't even call to explain. I guess he has enough customers. He doesn't have to make an effort to satisfy. Just collect the insurance money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Great office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had a great experience with this office. Love love love the nurse practitioner. She is so patient and caring. Highly recommend this office for all your healthcare needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 6th, 2013
Terrible bedside manner and office staff is rude
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was recommended to this doctor by a friend. Bedside manner was terrible. His staff is rude, which is odd because they are not that busy. This doctor's office is okay for the occasional sniffle or your if your child needs a sports exam, however if you have real medical issues.... Do NOT go here. The staff does not understand the seriousness of diabetes or thyroid issues. They will not follow up on prescription issues or follow up on specialist information that gets forwarded to them. The doctor is professional, but does not seem to connect with your total connection of Health care. He should have gone into medical research instead.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2012
DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Despite knowing of my previous negative reaction to statins and, specifically, Vytorin, he prescribed Zetia to me. Dr. Friedman DELIBERATELY withheld the fact that Zetia is a component of Vytorin & it is chemically very similar to a statin. Shortly after starting the Zetia, I was rushed to the ER with what I thought was a heart attack. However, the doctor at the ER as well as a cardiologist I saw a few weeks later determined my cardiac event was a result of a negative reaction to the Zetia. Since Dr. Friedman deliberately withheld crucial information which he had to have known would have made me refuse the Zetia I can only assume he is receiving some kind of incentive from Merek, the maker of Zetia. BE WARNED--SEEING DR. FRIEDMAN CAN BE HAZARDOUS TO YOUR HEALTH!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
A+
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
staff and doctor are great. My family has always received great care from them
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Worst doctor ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait isn't long because he has probably no repeat patients due to lack of professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2011
Hands on Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Friedman is a great doctor. He is truely concerned about patients, and has taken care of every issue I have ever visited him for. A good relationship with a doctor also depends on the patient... Dr. Friedman does expect you to come in and see him so he can properly treat you, which seems to have gotten some negative comments here. But for accurate diagnosis and follow-up, you should expect to visit the office! In Dr. Friedman's case, I've never had difficulty getting an appointment, so I have no problems with follow-up/care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Checked several websites in order to find a primary care physician. I did not want a doc in a box like what is found in urgent care facilities. Dr. Friedman took his time with me, answered my questions, and was very calming with a gentle sense of humor. Exactly what I was looking for. I would absolutely recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2010
Caring, Professional, Best Dr. in Frisco!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been seeing Dr. Freidman since he opened his practice a few years ago. I called him on a Saturday night about a problem with one on my children and he went out of his way to come in on Sunday morning to see us so my child would not suffer through what could have been a painful weekend. Now you can not tell me that is the normal care you would receive from a doctor today. He genuinely cares about all of his patients and will go the extra mile to provide the care that his patients need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bradley Friedman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Sara Folden

17 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Randall Hays

31 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Wes Hester

20 years experience

4.8 of 5