Bradley A Heiges MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 14 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    30%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 42.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Dr. Jekyll & Dr. Hyde
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was so friendly and optimistic before my surgery. Then, I couldn't see anyone but his PA. The one time I met with him after my procedure, he was very different and seemed unconcerned about how I was doing. Found another Dr. in Charleston and could not be more pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Knife happy!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Likes surgery. No follow-up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AWFUL!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Lesoon learned.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heiges couldn't be more pleasant - and eager - to operate on me. Afterwards however, even his PA barely had time for me. Worse, I am not better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Disappointment
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just disappointing. Looking for another Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Not Holisitc
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want options besides surgery, then you might consider doctors besides Dr. Heiges. Very little follow-up after the surgery he recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Back Surgeon. I would definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heiges and his staff are wonderful. I had a ACDF and am having a great recovery. Dr. Heiges is educated in his field and very professional. I'll be referring others his way!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
AWOL
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to agree with the other Reviewer concerning "poor...... follow-up". I saw Dr. Heiges regularly leading up to my surgery, but not even once since then. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good surgeon. Poor post-op follow-up care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very unprofessional over all. he treat women better than men and even spend more time with them and explain his self to them. how i know my wife was a patient as well and he was a total different person. he showed know care on my behalf he also was judging more than helping. im still struggling with my pain and off his diganoisis on me im struggling to get help cause im under workers comp
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
BRADLEY ALAN HEIGES DON'T LET HIM DO ANY SURGERY ON YOU
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Heigs does not care about people worst Dr I have EVERY HAD. HES IN IT FOR THE MONEY bedside manners insulting and no time to answer any of my questions Made my neck FUSION surgery worst now I have to get his mess up surgery fix by another DR
Was this review helpful? Yes No