Dr. Bradley Monk MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.5)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Excellent, compassionate physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very scared when I was referred to Dr. Monk by an OB-GYN because I had two large ovarian tumors and high tumor markers on a blood test. Dr. Monk put me at ease with his concern and competence. He subsequently operated on me successfully to remove the tumors and evaluate me for cancer. As a patient, I always felt he was very professional, compassionate and knowledgeable and that he had my best interests at heart. I would recommend him to any woman who needs to see a gynecologic oncologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Best Doctor Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recently diagnosed with an extremely large tumor on my ovary. Due to the size and possibility of cancer I was referred to Dr. Monk. I was extremely nervous being new to the area. I was able to get an appointment within a couple of days and was scheduled for surgery the next week. He thoroughly explained the procedure and the variables and put my mind at ease during this frightening experience. I was very fortunate that the tumor was benign. I would highly recommend this doctor. He is very professional, knowledgeable and very compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my life - ovarian cancer patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Monk is an amazing doctor. He and his team truly cares for his patients and it shows. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is dealing with the possibility of women's cancers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Overall excellent!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall excellent physician. Completely satisfied with diagnosis, treatment, and follow up. Absolutely the best gynecological oncologist in the western US.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor attitude,lack of knowledge about pertinent medical conditions, humiliated a patient about her weight, egotistical
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
Skilled surgeon, caring human, saved my life
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was given a diagnosis of a squamous cell, pre-cancerous lesion by my obgyn in a little Arizona town without a gynocological oncologist.So, I called around Phoenix looking for a specialist who was accepting new patients. Dr. Monk was in his first week at St. Joesph's Medical Center and I got an appointment for the following week. I was scheduled for surgery the following week and out of the hospital in 3 days.He is extremely knowledgeable, takes the time to answer questions and gives his patients with scary cancers hope for the future.If you google him, you can see videos and do a lot of reading about his medical career.I would offer anyone thinking of seeing him an unreserved recommendation.

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
One of the most caring and talented doctors in Southern California
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bradley Monk, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.