Dr. Bradley Keith MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Monterey, CA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Keith has been my OBGYN for 17 years during both of my high-risk pregnancies and I have no complaints. He has been great as well as his office and nursing staff. I will continue to refer him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend for an OB. He is completely lacking in bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2013
Best
Wait time
5 minutes
This is the kindest, most excellent doctor. Been my GYN for 2 decades and is simply the best. Did my hysterectomy in 1994 and i had no pain or complications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Keith for 10 years and have been very pleased with my care by him and his staff. I was referred to Dr Keith by my ob/gyn in Walnut Creek when I had to move from the east bay to Santa cruz county. I have been extremely happy with my care from Dr Keith and his office and find it worth the drive from Santa Cruz county to see him. I have had to wait sometimes but this is to be expected since emergencies arise that he will need to take care of before my non-emergency visit. If I was the one with the emergency I would appreciate the care, so I remember that when I am waiting to be seen. Generally the wait is short and the care given is worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was not attentive at all, plus rude. Quite different from what I expected from him as a good doctor. Fairly disappointed. However, the office staff was always nice and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Excellent care when you need it most
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Keith has been my OB/GYN for many years and he delivered my twins and third child -- both were high-risk pregnancies. True, it can be a bit of a wait for your appointment, but the office staff are friendly and caring during your wait. Dr. Keith is very professional, but shows his personality, empathy and humor as he gets to know you and you get to know him.When you need him the most, Dr. Keith is there taking care of you. He performed two laprascopic surgeries and two C-sections on me -- each time, taking great care to monitor me and ensure my recovery. During a two-week hospital stay with an extremely complicated pregnancy, Dr. Keith was at the hospital to check on me morning, noon and night. He reviewed options with me constantly, outlining risks and benefits, and let me decide which path to take.I highly recommend Dr. Keith as an excellent OB/GYN, whom the Monterey Peninsula is very fortunate to have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I moved to the Monterey area four months ago. I am pregnant with my first child and was very much looking forward to meeting my doctor. My husband and I were twenty minutes early to my appointment and I waited fifty minutes to be taken back to the doctor's office, where we waited longer. The doctor finally came, he didn't introduce himself, or even look at my chart really. He decided to send me to get an exam and ultrasound done, where we waited for another twenty minutes to have the exam done. Then I was given a bunch of information and rushed out of the office. I asked for an anti nausea medication because I will flying next week and was told there wasn't really anything he could prescribe me, then he prescribed me a Class B medication, meaning it's unknown whether it will affect my growing baby. I will not be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2011
dont do it
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very impersonable and will not talk to nor introduce himself to and family member including the husband. very rude. called my wife a dishonest person when she pointed out his dishonesty in saying he would take the twins at 38 weeks and then saying he wont and he never said that. you dont want this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bradley Keith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monterey, CA.