Dr. Bradley Kurgis DO Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Templeton, CA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Dr. Kurgis is great; receptionist is extremely rude and unhelpful.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Called Dr. Kurgis's office today; was offended by the rude and irritable disposition of the receptionist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2016
MIssed a Melanoma
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My annual skin check took less than 10 minutes. After his assistant checked face and head, he came in, didn't even remove shirt or other clothes, burned off a few scalp keratoses, and said to come back in a year. Exasperated, I changed my dermatologist, and on first exam he found a stage 2 melanoma on my back. Staff ok, zero stars for the doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2013
6-month checkup w/Dr. Kurgis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always enjoy how efficient, thorough, and fast Dr. Kurgis is. I used to go to another Dermatologist in SLO, and although this is further and less convenient, I like the service much better. It's well worth the drive from Cayucos to have a job done right. P.S. Lisa was nice too!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2012
hair restoration
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kurgis was amazing my hair looks great.... he's a real artist and a foremost expert in hair restoration....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2011
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never waited so long to see a doctorfor such a short impatient, disinterested visit.Just a cursory exam and I had to point outthe spots on my skin that he missed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bradley Kurgis, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Templeton, CA.